Q&A/Facts

Why I created my own bookstagram and book blog

cropped-open-books.jpg
 

I thought since I started my blog off with a get to know me post I would carry on with that theme for the month of July.

 

When I first created an Instagram account it was just a personal account for me to post pics from my day to day life. That slowly turned into a beauty account where I posted anything from makeup I was wearing for the day or how I did my nails. I eventually grew tired of all of that because I am not one to wear makeup every single day. I then figured out that bookstagram was a thing so I thought I love to read and talk about what I have been reading so why not create my own bookstagram account? So I did it. I made an entirely different account @mistysbookspace dedicated to all things books. I realized I was more passionate about reading books and posting and talking about my thoughts on the books and getting to know the bookstagram community. This community is so supportive and helpful I really feel like I have made some new friends. After joining bookstagram and watching booktube I learned that people had blogs about books so I did a little research and decided I was interested in creating my own blog. I am so not the greatest writer so I was a little skeptical at first plus I was worried I wouldn’t be able to come up with content  to write about. Finally I was just like what the heck why not just go for it . I mean what’s the worst that can happen? Yes I know I could totally fail at it but that would be ok I mean at least I would have given it a shot. I just wanted to do this for fun because  I love books and talking about them and I figured this would be another way for me to do that. I am not saying I don’t want this to work because I really do I just don’t want to get to stressed out about it that it ends up not being enjoyable anymore. My original plan was to do one post a week and then eventually work my way up to 2 to 3 posts per week but I think I am just going to go ahead and start posting a couple times a week because once a week for me just isn’t working.

Well that is how I got into bookstagram and created my blog. Nothing crazy really just a girl trying to pass the time talking about something she is passionate about. I hope you enjoyed my little story and if you have any questions or comments please leave them in the comment section below. I would love to hear your thoughts on the book community.

Leave a Reply

