Book Hauls

July Book Haul

This month was a really good month for me. I managed to get a total of 32 books. I got a mixture of physical books, ebooks, comics, and books that were sent to me. I am going to list every book I got and what my thoughts were if I have read them already. So lets jump right in.

Kindle Books

I have a hard time justifying buying kindle books because I don’t see paying a lot of money on a book that I can’t actually hold in my hands so I usually get free kindle books and sometimes I will keep my eyes out for when there are sales going on.

  1. Clarity
  2. Truth
  3. Curse of the Sphinx
  4. Origin of the Sphinx
  5. Demigods and Monsters
  6. Runes
  7. Justice Buried
  8. Smartphone Utopia
  9. The Watchers of Eden
  10. Addicted to You
  11. Forever Changed
  12. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
  13. Bound by Duty

 

Physical Books

At the beginning of the month I got some unexpected spending money so of course I had to pick up a couple books. Also a couple of days ago my local library was having a bag of books sale so I went to see if they had anything good and I ended up getting 9 books for $3.

  1. Message in a Bottle
  2. The Unexpected Everything
  3. Quidditch Through the Ages
  4. Civil War 2 Vol.0- I bought my first comic books ever this month and the 3 that I bought in this series I really didn’t care for at all.
  5. Civil War 2 Vol.1- Once again I didn’t care for it.
  6. Civil War 2 Choosing Sides- And again didn’t like it.
  7. I Hate Fairyland #6
  8. The Choice – This one I bought from the library sale and when I got home I realized I already had it. Of course I loved it because it is written by my favorite author.
  9. The Help
  10. The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe
  11. Pride and Prejudice
  12. Wuthering Heights
  13. Girls in Pants
  14. Shadowland
  15. Don’t Close Your Eyes
  16. The Coming Storm

 

Books I got sent

  1. Crossing in Time Once again I want to think the author DL Orton for sending this book to me in exchange for an honest review. I have already posted a review for this book so if you are interested in my thoughts please go check that post out. I will say I really liked it.
  2. The Replacement I am currently reading this book and I have so many feelings on it that I don’t know what I think about it right now. The author Jason Pellegrini was having a giveaway on Twitter last weekend to win a PDF copy of this book and I was one of the lucky winners. I want to thank Jason for choosing me to win this.
  3. This Way to Forever I want to thank the author Loren Kleinman for sending me a PDF copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

Overall I think it was a really good month. I picked up a couple classic books because I hae never read any of the classics (at least not that I can remember) and I picked up a couple books that are meant for kids but I never read them when I was a kid so I had to pick them up. As you can tell I haven’t really read many of the books I picked up this month but I will eventually get to them. If you have read any of these books or if you are interested in any of them please let me know in the comments below?

Leave a Reply

