Uncategorized

August Wrap Up

Hello Friends,

So this month went by really fast. I cant believe there is only 3 more months left in the year. On to what we are all here for ūüôā So this month I read a total of 11 books and I started on 2 other books that I didn’t finish. I participated in two readathons this month so that helped a lot in the amount of books I read.

 

I Hate Fairyland by Scottie Young– This was the second comic I read this year and I was a little skeptical to read it because I didn’t like the first one I read at all. This one however I really enjoyed. I gave this 4¬†out¬†of 5 stars.

With Malice by Eileen Cook–¬†I really enjoyed this book and again this was a 4 out of 5 stars for me. There were¬†some things that really got on my nerves but they were just minor things compared to the overall story.

This Way to Forever by¬†Loren Kleinman– I received a copy of this book from the author through @booktasters on twitter in exchange for an honest review. First off¬†I want to say thank you again¬†to the author¬†for sending this my way. So this book I gave 3 out of 5 stars. This book had a serious case of Insta Love and normally that doesn’t bother me but in this case it happened way to fast. If you want to know all of my thoughts on this book feel free to check out my blog post on¬†it.

Quidditch Through the Ages by¬†Kennilworthy¬†Whisp– There’s not much to say about this one besides that it was nice to learn more about this sport and I am glad I have it to add to my Harry Potter collection. I gave this one 2 out of 5 stars.

The Coming Storm by Rob KiddРGoing into this book I was a little skeptical because it is a childrens book. I actually really enjoyed it. It was fast paced and I read it in one sitting. I gave this 4 out of 5 stars.

The Lion, The Witch, and¬†The Wardrobe– This one had kind of a slow start for me but¬†it picked up pretty quickly. Some parts¬†seemed a little unnecessary to me and when I got to those parts I found myself trying to get through them as quickly as possible.¬†This was another one that I was afraid I wasn’t going to enjoy because it is geared toward children but once again I really enjoyed it. I gave this 4 out of 5 stars.

The Last Star by Rick Yancey– I don’t want to say to much on this one just in case there are some of you that haven’t read it yet. Overall this was a let down¬†for me. I didn’t care for the ending and even after reading all three books I was still confused. I gave this 3 out of 5 stars.

Harry Potter and The Cursed Child by J.K Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne–¬† If you haven’t read this book yet I would suggest you go into it¬†without any expectations. That is how I went into it and I really enjoyed it. Definitely a 5 star read for me.

BOB by Tegon Maus– Review to come. 4 star read.

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han– Review to come. 5 star read.

It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han- Review to come. 5 star read.

That is all the books I got through this month. I am kind of surprised I got through that many. Like I said earlier I¬†started two other books that I didn’t finish so I didn’t mention them here but hopefully I will be able to list them in next months wrap up. How many books did¬†you guys get through this month?

Disclaimer: Even though some of these books were sent to me in exchange for a review these thoughts are my own unbiased opinion. Also I want to mention that I am not receiving an actual book I am getting a PDF copy.

Leave a Reply

