Book of the month

August book of the month

So for the past few days I have been thinking about maybe starting a series on my blog called “Book of the Month”. The idea is that I will pick my favorite book that I have read in the month and basically give you the summary on it and maybe a little bit of what I thought. I want go into my full thoughts because most of the time I will be posting separate reviews on the books I read.  For the month of August I am choosing two books because they are part of a series that I am really loving.

Book One

IMG_5093

 

Goodreads Summary

Belly measures her life in summers. Everything good, everything magical happens between the months of June and August. Winters are simply a time to count the weeks until the next summer, a place away from the beach house, away from Susannah, and most importantly, away from Jeremiah and Conrad. They are the boys that Belly has known since her very first summer–they have been her brother figures, her crushes, and everything in between. But one summer, one terrible and wonderful summer, the more everything changes, the more it all ends up just the way it should have been all along.

Book Two

IMG_5090

Goodreads Summary

Can summer be truly summer without Cousins Beach?

It used to be that Belly counted the days until summer, until she was back at Cousins Beach with Conrad and Jeremiah. But not this year. Not after Susanna got sick again and Conrad stopped caring. Everything that was right and good has fallen apart, leaving Belly wishing summer would never come. But when Jeremiah calls saying Conrad has disappeared, Belly knows what she must do to make things right again. And it can only happen back at the beach house, the three of them together, the way things used to be. If this summer really and truly is the last summer, it should end the way it started–at Cousins Beach.

These books are part of the Summer trilogy by Jenny Han. I still have to read the last book in the trilogy and as soon as I finish it I plan on doing a review of the entire series. If you haven’t read this series before I would highly recommend you pick it up. The books at least the first two so far are so much more than just a summer romance. Its about family, friendship, heartbreak, loss and of course the romance. That’s all I am going to say on it for now just know that I loved it. If this is something you would like for me to continue please let me know in the comments below. Also if you think I need to change the way I go about putting it together I would love your feedback. What was your favorite book of the month? I hope you all have a great and safe Labor Day weekend

Leave a Reply

