Book Hauls

August book Haul

This month I got a total of 14 books. Out of the 14 books I got I only bought one myself. I got a few sent to me by the authors in exchange for an honest review, some were free on kindle, and some I got because I entered a giveaway. So lets just get into all the books that I got in the month of August.

Harry Potter

Lets start with the one book I bought. Well actually my husband surprised me with this book at the beginning of the month because he knows how much I love Harry Potter. I have already read this book and I absolutely loved it. I went into this book with no expectations and I think that helped me a lot. There were some things that were wrong with it but I still gave it 5 stars. If you are interested in my in depth opinion of this book I did already post a review of it a few posts back.

Free Kindle Books

IMG_5176

These next seven books I found on amazon for free. At least the kindle versions were free. So last month I joined a book club on goodreads called Austentatious created by Zoe Herdt from readbyzoe on YouTube. I have always been intimidated by classics before and because of that intimidation I have never read a classic novel before (at least not that I can remember). So I thought that joining this book club would be great seeing as how every month we will be reading a Jane Austen book.

 

Received from the author

 

These next three books I received through booktasters on twitter from the author in exchange for an honest review. BOB is the only one that I have finished. When I read the synopsis for this book I thought it sounded pretty good but honestly I wasn’t really expecting much. I loved this book and I gave it 4 stars and there will be a full review to come. I am currently reading Tarquin Jenkins and the Book of Dreams so I am not going to say much on it because I will be posting a review when I am finished with it. I will say I am having a difficult time getting through it. The Last book I also got from the same author as BOB. He was kind enough to send me the first book in The Eve Project after I finished BOB. I have so many books to read that it is taking me a little bit of time to get through all of them.

 

Books I got through a giveaway

I came across a giveaway through Raye Wagner and just for entering you got 12 books. Everyone who entered this giveaway got this not just certain people. Not actual copies of books just a downloadable copy. I could have gotten all 12 of the books but I already had a couple of them and the rest didn’t sound like something I would really be interested in so I only ended up picking three of them.  I got a PDF copy of the following three books.

Inception by Bianca Scardoni

Emerge The Awakening by Melissa A. Craven

Autumn in the City of Angels by Kirby Howell

Well that is all the books I got in the month of August and I can’t wait to start reading them. Have you read any of the books I mentioned? If so what did you think of them. I hope you are all having a great Labor Day.

Leave a Reply

