TBR

#Slowathon TBR

Hello friends. Sorry I am posting so late today I have had kind of a busy day. So this week I am participating in another readathon. I know I am on a roll with readathons these past couple months. Marlin from marlinelina over on youtube created this readathon and if you’re interested in joining we would love to have you. If you want to know more about this readathon feel free to check out her YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/marlinelina

Processed with Snapseed.

Well lets get to what I am going to be reading during the slowathon this week. So as some of you may know I joined a book club on goodreads last month. Zoe Herdt from readbyzoe on YouTube created the Austentatios book club and since I have never read a classic before I thought this would be the perfect time for me to read some classics. Last months book was Pride and Prejudice and this months book is Persuasion both by Jane Austen. I choose these books because classic novels kind of intimidate me. I had such a hard time reading last months book that I never finished it. I thought the slowathon would be a great time for me to take my time reading it and hopefully understanding it more. Most likely I will only read one of these but on the off chance that I finish one I wanted to have another one lined up.

Well that’s it. That’s my TBR for the next week. If you are participating in the slowathon I would love to know what you choose to read. Also if you have any suggestions on how to get through a classic I would love your tips.

Leave a Reply

