TBR

BannedBookathon TBR


Today’s post is going to be a quick one. For some reason I can’t get WordPress to work on my desktop everytime I pull up the site it freezes so I am having to do this post on my iPhone and I really don’t like having to use my phone to do this but it is what it is.

So now to the reason why I am here. This week is banned book week. I am not going to act like I know a whole lot about this subject because I honestly don’t know much. I just really started getting back into reading this year and I have never heard of banned book week until well now. If I have read or heard anything about it in the past I didn’t pay to much attention to it. Catriona from Little Book Owl on YouTube is hosting the BannedBookathon. I originally wasn’t going to participate in this readathon because like I said I don’t know much about it. I didn’t know what books were banned but luckily Catriona left some links on her post and at the last minute I decide to participate. I was surprised at some of the books that were on this list. 

So in honor of Banned Book week I am participating in this readathon and I have chosen three books to read. I also have one backup to read just in case I manage to finish the other three. Now to the books I choose to read…

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I think I might have had to read this in high school but if I did I don’t remember it and I have been wanting to read it.

I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou

I have never heard of this book before. I had heard some people mentioning it so I looked it up to see what it was about and decided to pick it up as well.

The Color Purple by Alice Walker This is another book that I unfortunately had never heard of until this week. Catriona is planning on reading this book as well and when she mentioned it I once again looked it up to see what it was about and decided to pick it up as well.

If I manage to get through all three of these books I have had a book in my TBR pile for a while now that I plan to read. It is My Sister’s Keeper. I have never read this book before but I have watched the movie and when I saw this was on the banned books list I was a little surprised. 

Well that is all for today’s post guys. If you are participating in the BannedBookathon this week what are you planning on reading? If you want to know more about the readathon check out Catriona’s YouTube channel Little Book Owl. I hope you are all having a great start to your week I will see you Wednesday with another post.

2 thoughts on “BannedBookathon TBR

  1. Fantastic choices! All on my to-read list as well (although as I said before, I won’t get to them this week). Well and To Kill A Mockingbird would be a re-read for me, because I already read it in school but back then I didn’t appreciate it the way it should have been appreciated so I want to give this another go.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

