TBR

October TBR

So this month I have a really ambitious TBR. I have 12 books picked out to read in the month of October. I know I Know very ambitious since last month I only read 5 books but I am hoping to read at least half of what I have chosen. Some of them are pretty short so that will help me out. So the reason my TBR is so big is because I am participating in the colour me read challenge on Instagram. Basically for this challenge you are supposed to choose between two genres for this month it is thriller and horror or you can read something for both genres and of course I had to choose a book for both. I am also participating in a read a thon that Taneika from flippingthroughthepages on YouTube and Instagram is hosting for mental illness awareness week.

So now lets just get right to the books I am planning to read this month.

 

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Persuasion by Jane Austen

Divergent by Veronica Roth

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings Maya Angelou- Finished

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

The Pergatorium by Eva Pohler- Finished

Immortal Slumber by SL Perrine

Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

 

There we go guys that is all the books I plan on reading this month. Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What are you planning on reading this month? I hope you are all having a great Monday!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “October TBR

  1. Ambitious indeed! Great choices though. I have read Persuasion, Northanger Abbey (Jane Austen <3), Gone Girl, The Perks Of Being A Wallflower and To Kill A Mockingbird 🙂 I know Why The Caged Bird Sings and The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde are on my to-read list though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have this thing with always taking on more than I can chew lol. I am the same way when I go to the library to pick out books I always want to get all the books that I want to read like there not going to be there the next time. I have just started reading Jane Austen in August because I joined a book club and I have yet to finish any of the books we have read so far.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

