Book Hauls · Uncategorized

October Book Haul

Hello bookworms!! So October is a pretty hard month for me. I am probably the only person in the world who is glad it has finally come to an end. I have my reasons for wanting to skip October all together but this is a happy place so I will just leave it at that.

It is that time again. It’s time to tell y’all about all the books I got in the month of October. Like most of you probably know by now I have a very difficult time passing up a good deal on a book and because of that I have accumulated 19 new books. Now for some people that probably isn’t that many books but for me that’s a lot. Not all of them are physical books so that helps with having space to put them. Anyways, so on to the books I got.

library-bag-of-books-saleAt the beginning of the month my library had a $3 bag of books sale so of course I couldn’t pass up that great deal. I got 8 books some of them were even Hardback books for $3. The books I ended up picking out were

  1. The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde 
  2. Postcards from France
  3. The Shining
  4. The Christmas Box
  5. Classic Ghost Stories
  6. The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon
  7. Message in a Bottle
  8. True Believer

This month I was also lucky enough to be sent 4 PDF copies of books in exchange for an honest review. Two of them were sent to me by the author through booktasters on twitter. One of them I was provided because of a blog tour I took part in and the last one I follow the authors blog and I saw her post about copies being available and I asked for one. The books I got sent are

  1. Set Free Review here
  2. The Whispers of the Fallen Review here
  3. Immortal Slumber Review here
  4. Saints Row

 

The last books I got this month I got for free from Amazon Kindle or I got them for free as part of an email subscription I am part of and those books are

  1. Sparks
  2. My Worst Day Ever
  3. Shiri
  4. Feyland
  5. Hunted
  6. Pathfinders
  7. Vampire Addiction

So there you have it all the books I got in the month of October. Have you read any of these books? Do you want to read any of them?

Disclaimer: Some of the picture I used got from Google Images!!
Leave a Reply

