Reviews

Review: Machines of the Little People

Title: Machines of the Little People

Author: Tegon Maus

My Rating: 4 stars

FullSizeRender

Goodreads Synopsis

Ben Harris’s sister died of cervical cancer more than three years ago… his best friend and her husband, Roger Keswick, disappeared the day before the funeral. For the next six months everyone from the local police to the Department of Defense searched for him but to no avail… it was as if he had simply fallen off the face of the planet only to reappear at work as if nothing were out of the ordinary.

Then by the purest of coincidences Ben finds himself pulled back into Roger’s life only to discover he has remarried… to Jessica… a woman the looks, sounds and acts just like his dead sister. To complicate things Roger is insistent his home, his car, his life is infested with tiny elf like creatures he calls the Katoy. He claims they run massive machines under his house and watch his every move… every move that is until Jessica is found bludgeoned to death in his living room and Roger is nowhere to found . . . again.

My Review

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

I really enjoyed this book. It is a short book and it was fast paced. I was pretty confused all throughout the book but even though I was confused I couldn’t stop reading. Normally I can guess what is going to happen but that was not the case with this book. I never knew what was going to happen next. When I originally posted this review on Goodreads I said I was still slightly confused but after thinking on it for a few days I am no longer confused. I think I just needed to let it all sink in. With all that was going on in this book there was still a romance brewing which I really enjoyed. I love it when a book isn’t classified as a romance but there is still a romance included. I will definitely be reading book two in the series as soon as I can get the book.

I just want to say I know that the way I review books isn’t the greatest. I know that sometimes they aren’t very informative and to be honest they are probably no help to y’all at all. I have been doing some research on how to write a good review because I want my content to be informative and helpful to you guys. Just bare with me cause it might take me a little bit to perfect it.

Disclaimer: All thoughts and opinions are 100% my own!!
2 thoughts on “Review: Machines of the Little People

Leave a Reply

