Memes

TBR Book Tag

Hello bookworms!! I know I have been doing a bunch of book tags and memes lately and I am sorry about that. I haven’t finished a book since the beginning of the month so I don’t have any reviews to post. I saw Deertales Blog do this tag last month and really wanted to do it so I wrote down all the questions in my book journal(yes I have a book journal) and I am just now getting around to doing it. So here we go!!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I am very active on my Goodreads page and I am guilty of hitting that want to read button pretty much at least once or day probably even multiple times a day. Also a couple of months ago I created a TBR jar for all the books/ebooks that I own so that I can draw one book out every month to read.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

It used to be that I had mostly print books but now I would have to say that I have more ebooks because I get emails from multiple places that tell me when an ebook is free or when there are really good deals going on. I have a problem with hitting the buy now with one click button especially when the book is free.

How do you determine which book to read next?

Honestly I just read what ever I am in the mood for. At the beginning of the month I create a TBR and I try to stick to the books that I had planned on reading. Or if there is a book that was sent to me for review I will read those before anything else.

A book that has been on your TBR list the longest?

The book that has been on my Goodreads TBR the longest is The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. I added that book to my TBR list in June of 2013. The book that I actually own that I have had the longest is Until The End by Christopher Pike and I am not even sure when I got this book but I know I have had it for several years.

A book most recently added to you TBR?

I actually added another book to my list earlier today and it was The Distance Between Us by Kasie West. I saw Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books rave review on this book and it made me want to read it so of course I immediately added it to my TBR list on Goodreads.

A book added to your TBR solely based on the cover?

I don’t think I have ever added a book to my Goodreads TBR list solely based on the cover but with that being said I have bought a book based on the cover and that book was Shadowland by Alyson Noel.

A book you never plan on reading?

I don’t want to say that I will never read a book. As long as a books synopsis sounds interesting and it seems like a book that I would actually enjoy I will give it a shot.

An unpublished book you are excited for?

This one was a little difficult for me because I don’t usually know when a book is coming out unless a YouTuber I follow has mentioned it and right now I can’t think of which books have came out already and which ones haven’t. I am going to go with Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them the original screen play. I love everything Harry Potter so of course I cant wait for this one. If it has already came out I am sorry.

A book everyone had read but is still on your TBR?

Oh gosh this could be a very long list because I usually don’t read new releases right away but I am only going to list a few. I still haven’t read The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, I haven’t read ACOTAR or ACOMAF by Sara J. Maas, and I haven’t read The Divergent series. There are so many more but those are the ones I can think of right off the bat.

A book on you TBR that you are dying to read?

For this one I could say The Mortal Instruments series again because I have really been wanting to read that series since I finished The Infernal Devices series but for the sake of not repeating something I am going to go with The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. I bought this book back in the summer and I was really excited to read it but I never got around to reading it.

The number of books on your Goodreads shelf right now?

Like I mentioned earlier I have a problem with hitting that want to read button all the time. I am literally on Goodreads multiple times throughout the day. I keep the Goodreads tab open all day until I get ready to go to bad that’s how obsessed I am. Now to actually answer the question sorry I got off on a little rant LOL. Anyways so I have 643 books on my Goodreads TBR at this point in time but I am sure I will have more by tomorrow.


This was a fun little tag to do and I tag anyone who wants to do it. Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Are you as obsessed with Goodreads as I am or is that just a problem only I have?


 

15 thoughts on “TBR Book Tag

Leave a Reply

