Discussions

Reading Slumps

reading-slumps

Hello bookworms!! Today I decided to talk about the dreaded reading slump. We have all been in a reading slump before. Sometimes they only last a couple of days but other times they have lasted for week, months maybe even years.

I mentioned in one of my posts that I was currently in a reading slump. At the beginning of the month I was on a roll with my reading. I read 3 books in the first week and started on the 4th book. I have been trying to get through that 4th book for over a week now but I just haven’t been in the mood to read. Everyday I tell myself I need to read and everyday I never pick up my book. I think I have made this month a little more stressful on myself because I have been trying to have a post up every day and just trying to come up with something to post everyday is hard on its own but then add in a reading slump and you lose some of your content.

I guess I just wanted to explain to everybody why my posts have been mostly memes or book tags here lately and say that I am sorry. I know you all understand the problems of being in a reading slump and I am probably making to big of a deal out of it but I just felt like giving you guys a little bit of an update. On a happier note I hit 50 followers this week on my blog(I currently have 53) and that means the world to me. When I stared my blog I never in a million years thought anyone would be interested in what I had to say. I do this because its fun and I really love it and I do it for you guys. Thank you so much and I look forward to getting to know you all better and hopefully maybe even making some new blogging friend.

I hope you all have had a great start to your week and if you have any tips/tricks for getting yourself out of a reading slump please let me know in the comments down below? 

Disclaimer: I got the picture from Google Images!
2 thoughts on “Reading Slumps

  1. Reading slumps are a pain! I am lucky not to have gotten one since I started book blogging in January but I know it will find me at some point. The advice I hear everywhere is to reread an old favorite or just not to try and force yourself to read but to do the contrary and come back to books when your mind tells you to. Maybe watching movie adaptations would work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

