Challenges

2017 Beat the Backlist Reading Challenge TBR

beat-the-backlist

Disclaimer: Sorry guys but this is going to be a long post!!

Hello bookworms!! The Beat the Backlist Reading Challenge is hosted by Austine @ Novel Knight. The purpose of this challenge is to read books that you have had on your TBR for a while. The challenge runs from January 1st to December 31st 2017 so you have an entire year to complete your goal whether you choose to read 10 books or 100 books. The only rule is the books have to be published prior to 2017. If you want to learn more about this challenge and you want to join in on the fun click the link above.

So a couple weeks ago I did the TBR Book Tag and one of the questions was how many books are on your Goodreads TBR? At that particular time I had 643 and now I am up to 691. Can you tell I have a problem? (LOL) So anyways one of my amazing followers suggested I should take part in this challenge. She sent me the link to it and everything because I had yet to come across it. After I went through and read about it I thought it would be fun and maybe it would hold me accountable and immediately decided I was going to sign up. I just want to say thank you to Ashley @ Inside My Minds for suggesting this challenge to me.

So since I have a lot of books on my TBR I decided for this challenge I was going to pick books that I already own. I was going through all the books that I own and I ended up having way more than I thought I did. I made a list of every single book and that is going to be my TBR (at least what I am gong to go off of) I don’t expect to read every single one of these books but I am hoping to get through at least half of them. So lets get on to the TBR already.

  1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  2. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
  4. Until The End by Christopher Pike
  5. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  6. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
  7. The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  8. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  9. Don’t Close Your Eyes by Carlene Thompson
  10. Message in a Bottle by Nicholas Sparks
  11. Postcards From France by Megan McNeill Libby
  12. The Shining by Stephen King
  13. True Believer by Nicholas Sparks
  14. The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon by Stephen King
  15. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares
  16. The Second Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares
  17. Girls in Pants: The Third Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares
  18. Forever in Blue: The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares
  19. Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares
  20. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  21. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
  22. Emma by Jane Austen
  23. Wrecked by Priscilla West
  24. Drive Me Crazy by Marquita Valentine
  25. Mine for Tonight by J.S. Scott
  26. Soldier by Liliana Rhodes
  27. The Invitation by Roxy Sloan
  28. Club Prive by M.S. Parker
  29. Fixed on You by Laurelin Paige
  30. Chasing Perfection by M.S. Parker
  31. Sexy Berkeley by Dani Lovell
  32. Come Monday by Mari Carr
  33. Her Twisted Pleasures by Amelia James
  34. The Businessman’s Tie by Deena Ward
  35. Weak for Him by Lyra Parish
  36. Good Tidings by Terri Reid
  37. Tangled Beauty by K.L. Middleton
  38. The Unexpected Hero by Michael C. Grumley
  39. What Wendy Wants by Nikki Sex
  40. Promises of Mercy by Vella Day
  41. Beauty Touched the Beast by Skye Warren
  42. Beneath the Beauty by Skye Warren
  43. Broken Beauty by Skye Warren
  44. Beauty Becomes You by Skye Warren
  45. Storm b Nina Levine
  46. Shatterproof by Rianne Moss
  47. Shadow of Danger by Kristine Mason
  48. F*cking Awkward by multiple authors
  49. The Writer by D.W. Ulsterman
  50. Seeping Tom by E.V. Fairfall
  51. The Geneva Project-Truth by Christina Benjamin
  52. Clarity by Loretta Lost
  53. Justice Buried by Hilary Thompson
  54. Runes by Ednah Walters
  55. Vampire Addiction by Eva Pohler
  56. Origin of the Sphinx by Raye Wagner
  57. Demigods and Monsters by Raye Wagner
  58. Smartphone Utopia by J. Arthur Squires
  59. The Watchers of Eden by T.C. Edge
  60. Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie
  61. Forever Changed by Mona Ingram
  62. Bound by Duty by Stormy Smith
  63. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  64. Pretty Broken Girl by Jeana E. Mann
  65. The Last Star and Other Stories by D.L. Orton
  66. Bluegrass State of Mind by Kathleen Brooks
  67. Maid for Love by
  68. Fool for Love by
  69. Ready for Love by
  70. Blackheath by Gabriella Lepore
  71. The Awakened by C.M. Lucas
  72. How I Found You by Gabriella Lepore
  73. Mist and Whispers by C.M. Lucas
  74. The Gatekeeper’s Son by Eva Pohler
  75. Julian’s List by Haleigh Lovell
  76. Kiss of Fire by Rebecca Ethington
  77. Feyland by Anthea Sharp
  78. Pathfinders by Aidan J Reid
  79. Hunted by AD Starrling
  80. Shiri by D.S. Taylor
  81. Pieces of Me by Carrigan Richards
  82. Alien Cube by Ashley L. Hunt
  83. A Stone in the Sea by A.L. Jackson
  84. Starstruck by Breda Hiatt
  85. Children Shouldn’t Play with Dead Things by Martina McAtee
  86. Tell Me You Need Me by Joya Ryan
  87. Some Sort of Happy by Melanie Harlow
  88. Autumn in the City of Angels by Kirby Howell
  89. Demons by Ednah Walters
  90. Elementals by Michelle Madow
  91. Emerge the Awakening by Melissa A. Craven
  92. In My Dreams by Cameo Renae
  93. Inception by Bianca Scardoni
  94. Spark by Anthea Sharp
  95. The Mystery Box by Eva Pohler
  96. Seal It With A Kiss by Rogenna Brewer

So that is my long list of books that I own that I want to try to get to next year. I am sure there are some that I missed but this is a good starting point. I hope I didn’t put any on the list that are scheduled to publish in 2017.I don’t think I did but as I get to these books I will double check to make sure. So like I said earlier I highly doubt I can get through all these books next year so I am shooting for at least half of them. So that will be 48 books.

the-house-cup

In addition to the reading challenge I am going to try to participate in the Hogwarts House Mini Challenge. I am not sure how this will go for me but I am willing to give it a shot. So basically you pick which house you will be reading for and then you complete the challenges. If you click on the link above Austine goes into more detail about this challenge. You don’t have to compete in the Hogwarts House Challenge to participate in the Beat the Backlist Challenge you can just do the Beat the Backlist Challenge if that’s what you choose to do. Like I said click on the link above and she will explain it so much better than I am doing. This may prove to be to stressful for me after I start but I am really going to give it a go.

So there you go guys. This is my plans for next year on top of the #ReReadIt Challenge I got my work cut out for me next year. Are you planning on signing up for these challenges? If so leave the link to your posts in the comments below I would love to know what you are planning on reading.

11 thoughts on “2017 Beat the Backlist Reading Challenge TBR

  1. This is EXACTLY the challenge I need to do this year! I have FAR too many books on my TBR that I need to clear before I can tell myself I can buy new books.

    One idea that floats around is to add a £1 coin (or $1 note) to a jar for each book you have read. Then once the challenge is completed, you will have a nice little sum of pennies to spend on new books!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

