Monthly Wrap Up

November Wrap Up

Hello bookworms!! It’s that time again. Time to talk about the books I read in November. At the beginning of the month I was on a roll with my reading. I finished 3 books in the first week of November alone. I thought I would definitely get through my TBR list and probably even read a couple more books. Sadly that was not the case. Those three books I read in the first week of November were the only books I read this month. I started on a fourth book but I didn’t get very far. I kind of got into a little reading slump and haven’t been in the mood to read anything. Yesterday I decided to force myself to read something to try to help get me out of this dreaded slump. I only read 22 pages but I think that’s a good start. Now on to what this post is all about. The books I read this month.


Julia Jones’ Diary My Worst Day Ever by Katrina Kahler

I normally don’t read books that are meant for little kids but this month I took part in the #colourmeread challenge on Instgram and the Genres of the month for November were children’s literature and young adult. I had planned on reading a book for each genre but that didn’t happen. You can read my review here!

Saint’s Row by Elizabeth Blair

I was sent this book for free by the author in exchange for an honest review. This was by far the best book I read in November. You can read my review here!

Machines of the Little People by Tegon Maus

I received this book a while back from the author in exchange for my honest review. This book initially left me a little confused but after letting it sink in for a couple of days I wasn’t so confused. You can read my review here!


There you have it guys the three books I managed to read this month. This month wasn’t a very good reading month for me but I am hoping next month is going to be way better. I am participating in my very first read along and we are going to be reading the Harry Potter series. This will be my first re-read of this series and I am so excited. Have you read any of the books mentioned above? How many books did you read this month? What books did you end up finishing?

Leave a Reply

