Book Tags

The Joy of Christmas Tag!

Hello bookworms! I originally had a couple of Christmas related posts planned for this month but as most of y’all know by now life got in the way. When Hiba from @ fictionalwritingsandi tagged me I had to jump at the chance to get at least one Christmas post up even though it is a little late. Thank you so much for tagging me Hiba and if you guys are interested you can check out her post here. Also just a disclaimer the images I will be using are going to come from Google Images because well I still haven’t got back in the swing of things but I am trying just please bare with me. Now on to the actual tag.


christmas-garlandAnticipation

The Christmas excitement is real, what book release(s) are you most anticipating?

I can’t think of any book that is coming out that I am really anticipating. But just like Hiba there are books that have been released this year that I really want to get my hands on. I will only include two from my ever growing list.

two-by-two-uk

atatn

christmas-garland

Christmas Songs/Carols

What books or author can you not help but sing its praises?

Obviously for me I have to go with the author Nicholas Sparks. He is my all time favorite author. I love everything of his that I have read and I am all the time talking about him on my blog and to my friends.

christmas-garland

Gingerbread Houses

What book or series has wonderful world building?

For this one I could have gone with Harry Potter but I wanted to choose something different. I personally haven’t read very many series (at least not in their entirety) but this year I did read on series(trilogy) that I thought was absolutely amazing.

infernal-devices-covers1

christmas-garland

A Christmas Carol

Favorite Classic or one that you want to read?

Sadly I don’t have a favorite classic. I took part in a book club this year where each month we were going to read a different Jane Austen book but I only managed to finish one of them and that was Persuasion. I want to get into classics but it is really hard for me but I am going to keep trying new ones. If you have any suggestions for some good classics that you think I should give a try please let me know in the comments?

christmas-garland

Christmas Sweets

A book you would love to receive for Christmas?

It is so hard to just pick one book that I would love t receive because lets be honest I would love to have them all but I have always wanted the illustrated editions of the Harry Potter books.

harry-potter

christmas-garland

Candles in the Window

What book gives you that warm fuzzy feeling?

This is sadly a hard question for me to answer. I am sitting here trying to rack my brain and the only thing I can come up with is the Harry Potter series. Reading the books/watching the movies always makes me happy and brings back happy memories.

christmas-garland

Christmas Decorations

What are some of your favorite book covers?

heartless

furthermore

christmas-garland

Christmas Joy

What are some of your favorite things about Christmas?

There are  so many things I love about Christmas. I love when it snows, I love all the decorations and the Christmas lights that people put up I think it is so pretty, I love giving and receiving gifts. I could go on and on so I will just stop there.


I really enjoyed doing this tag and I am so glad that I got one Christmas related post up this year. I am not going to tag specific people just know that if you want to do this tag then I tag you.

5 thoughts on “The Joy of Christmas Tag!

  1. HAVE YOU READ THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS SERIES YET?!? GO READ IT PLS YOULL FALL IN LOVE. Also, if you’re looking for a good classic, you should read Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, or Little Women by Louisa May Alcott, you’ll love those two books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

