Book Tour

Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn Blog Tour

corrupting-the-blogosphere-graphic

Hello bookworms! I am beyond excited that today is my first stop on the Corrupt Me blog tour by Jillian Quinn. I came across her blog Rant and Rave About Books not to long after I started my blog and I am so glad I found her and was able to read her novel.

Today I will be posting my review of Corrupt Me and on the 12th I will have my very first guest post on my blog. I am looking forward to Jill’s guest post and beyond happy that she gave me the opportunity to read her book.


Website Synopsis

cm-synopsis-website

Title: Corrupt Me

Author: Jillian Quinn

My Rating: 5 Stars

corrupt-me-book-cover

 

This book had me hooked from the get go and I couldn’t stop thinking about what was going to happen between Luca and Izzy. I never predicted any of the twists and it was a fast read for me.

Izzy is a strong female lead who doesn’t take crap from anybody and I loved that about her. To often you read books with female leads who are weak and just let people walk all over them. That is most definitely not the case with Izzy. She made Luca work for everything because she was determined to not be another notch on Luca’s belt. Luca *swoon* is the bad boy you can’t help but love and it doesn’t hurt that he is hot. Initially he comes off as your typical womanizing man whore but as the story continues on you find out that there is so much more to Luca than one night stands and you can’t help but fall in love with him too. The side characters were really good as well. Most of the time I don’t really care to much about the side characters but I found myself connecting with some of them as well especially Silvia. There is so much more I wanted to say but *spoilers* and I really don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t read it. This was my first read of 2017 and I have to say I started my reading year off with a bang (see what I did there LOL).

about-jillian-quinn-bio-graphic

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn Blog Tour

  1. Thank you for such an awesome review, Misty! 🙂 I’m so glad you liked the characters, especially Izzie because I was so sick of weak females in romance novels, which is why I make it a point to write all strong leads in my books. How does it feel to have Internet back? Oh, and the like and share buttons are acting up on your site, but I definitely plan to share. WP is at it again. I had some issues earlier as well.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oddly enough, your links started working as soon as I posted my comment. My Internet has been so flaky today on both my phone and computer. All of my web pages have been loading like I’m still on AOL dial up. LOL I’m so glad you loved this book because I’m writing a free book for my newsletter subscribers. It’s a special ebook told from Agent Marx’s POV as well as chapters from Luca and his brothers, the Don, and even Izzie’s grandfather, and it goes into their criminal history and how the families connect. I think you’ll really like what I’m working. Totally Corrupt is also in the works, so you’ll get to see Mario soon enough. Also, Parker comes out on Valentine’s Day if you like sports romance and the movie Jerry Maguire. The female lead is a sports agent. And she’s awesome. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am so excited. Oddly enough I don’t think I have ever read a sports romance before. But I love romance novels so I am sure I will like it. I am so excited for Totally Corrupt!! I’m excited for it all who am I kidding lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yay! I’m so excited! 🙂 Sports romances are my absolute fave. I’m such a tomboy that I can’t get enough of them. 🙂 I’m writing Totally Corrupt and my free novel right now. I might push back Divine Powers so I can release the mafia series first.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad to see you got corrupted too! 😀 I love the characterisation, everyone in that book is interesting and I just wanted to know more about them. Also I’m so happy we got to meet such a strong character as Izzie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

