Monthly Wrap Up

24in48 Read-a-thon Wrap Up

Hello bookworms!!

So as most of you know by now this past weekend I participated in the 24in48 read-a-thon. It was my first time participating in this read-a-thon and I was honestly a little nervous about it. I was worried that I would be super stressed out about trying to read a total of 24 hours in 2 days but I wasn’t. I really enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next one in July. Today I thought I would give you the stats on how I did.


Books I planned to read

  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  • Tell Me You Need Me by Joya Ryan
  • The Last Star and Other Stories by DL Orton
  • Drive Me Crazy by Marquita Valentine

Books I actually read

  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
    heartless-copy

Most of my time was spent reading this book. It was 453 pages and I consider myself a slow reader. This was the longest book I had picked out to read. I spent a total of 10 hours and 6 minutes reading this book. I started it on Saturday and finished it Sunday night.

 

 

 

  • The Last Star and Other Stories by DL Orton

the-last-star

 

This was the shortest book out of all the books I had picked out to read. After spending so much time reading Heartless on Saturday I wanted to switch it up with a different book so I wouldn’t get bored so I decided to read this one. It took me 1 hour 42 minutes to read this book and it was only 81 pages long see I told you I was a slow reader.

 

All in all I am happy with what I managed to do. No I didn’t read for 24 hours but I did read for almost 12 hours and that to me is an accomplishment. It was so much fun participating in this read-a-thon and also the challenges that were going on every three hours. I entered a few of the challenges and I actually won one of them which was totally unexpected. I am not exactly sure yet what I won but I am sure I will mention it in a future post when I get it.


Did you participate in this read-a-thon? Do you want to participate in July? What did you read over the weekend?

2 thoughts on “24in48 Read-a-thon Wrap Up

  1. Congratulations on completing your first readathon! I played along too and managed 19 hours (audiobooks are a great tool to be able to keep reading when you have to drive or do housework). I’m definitely hoping to participate again in July, they are always such fun.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

