TBR

February TBR

Hello bookworms!!

Wow, I still can’t believe it is already February. If you read yesterdays blog post you know that I read 7 books. This month I thought I would set my TBR for 8 books. More than likely I want read all of the ones on my list because I plan on participating in 2 read a thons this month so I will probably be adding some more books to my list but I figured this would be a good place to start. So without further ado lets get to the books I hope to read in February.

**Links will take you to the Goodreads page.**

Carve the mark, Six of Crows, and Crooked Kingdom are all library books and are due back next week. I have already started Carve The Mark but I haven’t gotten very far into it and it has had a slow start for me. Fifty Shades Darker is a re read for me and I am reading it as part of a challenge I am participating in this year.

I was sent an eARC of Parker by the author to read and review before its release day on the 15th. Choosing Xaverique and Drive Me Crazy were both on my TBR for last month but I didn’t get around to reading them so I figured I would put them on this months TBR in the hopes that I would actually read them. Tell Me You Need Me is a book that has been on my kindle since last year that I haven’t read yet so because I am participating in Beat the Backlist this year I am trying to choose books that I have had on my list for a while to read.

I am trying out new formats for some of my posts so please bare with me until I figure out what works best for me. Have you read any of the books on my TBR? What books are you planning on reading this month? Comment down below or leave a link to your TBR I would love to know what you are reading this month.

 

6 thoughts on “February TBR

      1. I’m always critical of the books that I read. But there has been a lot of discussion in the community lately that has me making more conscious decisions of the books/authors that I read/support. It’s also about listening to people in the community who have been harmed by representation in books, whether it’s set in the real world or a fantasy world.

        Like

      2. I am critical of the books I read as well I just meant maybe I should pay more attention to how people are being represented. I am new to this book blogging world so I am learning as I go what to look out for. I just started trying to read more diversely last year so this is all new to me. I am not very knowledgeable about it I guess is what I am trying to say.

        Like

Leave a Reply

