Book Tags

Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine-award

Hello bookworms!!

In the past week or two I have been tagged by two different people to do this tag. I initially wasn’t going to do it because when I first started my blog I did this tag but I got to thinking ad decided to go ahead and do it again because the questions are different. Instead of doing two posts of the same tag I am going to combine the two sets of questions into one blog post. So lets get on with it already!!


RULES:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and then write 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger award logo in a post/on your site.

First up I want to thank BookBum for tagging me. I know I am a little late getting to this tag but I really like getting tagged it just always seems to take me forever to post them. If you aren’t following her blog you should go check it out.

Questions:

1.) A genre you want to read more of in 2017?

For this I am going to have to go with classics.

2.) One really hyped book you know you will never read?

I am cheating a little bit here because I started this book and DNFed it and I have no intentions what so ever to finish it and that is Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth.

3.) A book you’ve been meaning to read for ages?

There are so many books that I have been meaning to read but I guess I will go with… The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.

4.) Favorite bookish Quote?

I had a little difficulty thinking of a quote from a book that I really like but once I remembered that I wrote some of my favorites down in an old journal it became pretty easy. “We accept the love we think we deserve” The Perks of Being A Wallflower.

5.) If you could only read one book for the rest of your life what would it be?

This is another hard one. Can I pick one series that I could read for the rest of my life? Well that’s what I am going to do because I can’t pick just one book. I would pick the Fifty Shades trilogy to read for the rest f my life because I don’t think I will ever get tired of it.

6.) The Last book to make you cry/overly emotional?

I can’t even remember the last time I cried while reading a book. I don’t think I have read a book recently that made me cry but I remember when I read The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks over 5 years ago I cried like a baby.

7.) An author you have tried and tried to get into but just can’t?

Honestly so far I don’t have an authors like that. Last Year was the first year that I really started reading new authors. Some of the books weren’t my favorite but I have only read the one book and I don’t really want to say that I can’t get into them when I really haven’t given them a good go.

8.) Favorite book cover?

corrupt-me-by-jillian-quinn

 

I just received a physical copy of this book in the mail recently and I am obsessed with it. I love the picture on the cover but my favorite thing about this cover is the way it feels. It is matte and it feels differently than any book I have ever felt. Y’all are probably thinking I am crazy but I have never felt a matte book before so it is my current obsession.

 

 

9.) What is your reading goal this year and are you feeling positive about it?

My goal on Goodreads this year is 60 books. At this time I have already read 10 books which puts me 2 books ahead of schedule. I feel pretty confident that I can reach my goal by the end of the year.

10.) Least favorite book of 2016? 

tjatbod

11.) (random) What would be your dream career?

I went to school to become a Florist but I have never done anything with that. Other than that I have never really thought about I because all I have ever wanted to do is be a stay at home mom.

I know this post is a little bit long and I am sorry about that but I really wanted to do both of these together. Next up I want to thank Bookish Luna  for tagging me as well. Once again if you haven’t already followed her blog you should go check it out.

Questions:

1.) What/who got you into reading?

When I was younger I hated reading. It wasn’t until I watched the Twilight movie and then immediately went out and bought all of the books that I really got into reading. I literally read all 4 books in less than a week that’s how into it I was.

2.) Your current favorite book?

I mentioned this book already but I am going to have to go with Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn.

3.) What popular book do you just hate?

Once again I am going to say a book I have already mentioned and that is Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth. I couldn’t even get through this book and I hardly ever DNF a book.

4.) How many bookshelves do you own?

Sadly I don’t have any bookshelves. My husband had a wall hanging shelf that I was storing my books on but it fell so my books are currently in storage totes.

5.) Goodreads challenge/reading goal for this year?

My goal is to read 60 books this year maybe even more but to start with I am shooting for 60.

6.) Book/s that made you scared?

I don’t think I have ever read a book that scared me, at least not that I can remember.

7.) What is your favorite book series?

I want to say the Fifty Shades trilogy but I don’t want to keep repeating my answers so I am going to go with the Harry Potter series or The Infernal Devices trilogy.

8.) If you could change any book what book would it be and why?

Instead of picking a book that I didn’t like for this one I am going to go with one that I actually really loved. I know you’re asking yourself if I loved the book why would I change it but just here me out. I would change the ending of Me Before You. Like I said I loved this book but that ending was really sad and I love happy endings so that is why I would change it.

9.) What movie/TV show has done a book justice?

I am trying to think of all the movie/TV show adaptations that I have watched and the only think popping in my head is The Vampire Diaries. I think the TV show is better than the books. I haven’t even read all of the books because I wasn’t into them as much as I was the TV show.

10.) Where do you like to read?

We have a little love seat in our room where I like to sit and read with my headphones in listening to wave sounds on YouTube to block out all the sounds from the TV.

11.) Do you prefer standalone books or series?

I like them both really. I do wish there were more standalones but as long as the story is good I like either one.


Thanks again to BookBum and Bookish Luna for the tags. I hope y’all enjoyed my answers and I’m sorry it was such a long post. I know I am supposed to tag more people but I am going to be a little rebel and not tag anybody this time around.

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

