Monthly Wrap Up

Emojiathon Wrap up

 

 

Hello bookworms!!

February has come to an end which means that it is also the end of the Emojiathon. As you have already seen in my wrap up I didn’t have a great reading month so lets see what that means for this redathon.


 

❤️ Read a romance/contemporary

For this challenge I decided to go with Fifty Shades Darker because I was already re-reading it for another challenge I am taking part in this year.

img_0386-1

👶 Read a 2016/2017 release

I don’t know that this really counts because I didn’t actually finish the book. I ended up DNFing it at page 165. I couldn’t get into the story and I was so bored I finally gave up on it. If you want to see my mini review you can do so by clicking here.

img_0387-1

🕓 Read a book in under 24 hours

I only spent about 6 hours reading this book granted it was spread out over a few days but that still counts right? Well I am counting it.

img_0397-1

😬 Read a book you’ve been anticipating

Last but not least Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. This challenge I didn’t complete in time. I am still currently reading this book. After trying to force myself to read Carve The Mark I kind of got into a little bit of a slump so needless to say it taking me forever to get through this one.

img_0541


All in all I think I did pretty good. Of course not as good as I had hoped but 2 challenges completed is good enough for me.

2 thoughts on “Emojiathon Wrap up

Leave a Reply

