Reviews

Tor.com Thursdays: short story review | Reverse Documentary by Marisela Navarro

tor-com-thursdays

Hello bookworms!!

Today I am bringing you another Tor.com short story review. Zuky @ Book Bum created this meme and I thought it would be fun to try out plus I love supporting other bloggers when I can. If you aren’t already participating in this meme go check out Zukys blog for how it works and while you are there go ahead and give her a follow you want regret it I promise. 🙂 Now on to my thoughts on this weeks short story.



This weeks Tor.com short story was Reverse Documentary by Marisela Navarro

From Tor.com

Dino is a documentary filmmaker, haunted by the ghost of his ex-girlfriend who was killed in a car crash while with another man. As Dino shoots his latest documentary on the vandalism occurring in the woods of his hometown, he tries to move on from her unexpected death. But when his life starts to look up, the ghost encroaches on his property. The focus of the film begins to blur as the lens of the camera shifts onto Dino, the director succumbing to his ghostly obsession.

My Review

⭐️⭐️

I am going to keep this short. After reading the synopsis for this weeks short story I thought I was going to enjoy it more than last weeks story but unfortunately that was not the case. To me this was all over the place. There were some parts that I felt did nothing for the story and therefore we could have done without and I wish the video/audio interludes were done differently because they just didn’t work for me.



Next weeks Tor.com read is going to be A Pest Most Fiendish by Caighlan Smith if you want to join in on all the fun.

2 thoughts on “Tor.com Thursdays: short story review | Reverse Documentary by Marisela Navarro

Leave a Reply

