Memes

First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros: Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James

Image result for First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros

 

I have been trying to figure out what I was going to post today when I came across this meme on Lilly @ LairofBooks blog. So basically every Tuesday Diane @ Bibliophile By The Sea hosts this meme where you share the first chapter/paragraph of the book you are currently reading or are going to be reading next.

img_0610

First Chapter/First Paragraph

I stare up through gaps in the sea-grass parasol at the bluest of skies, summer blue, Mediterranean blue, with a contented sigh. Christian is beside me, stretched out on a sun lounge. My husband – my hot, beautiful husband, shirtless and in cut-off jeans – is reading a book predicting the collapse of the Western banking system. By all accounts, it’s a page turner. I haven’t seen him sit this still ever. He looks more like a student than the hotshot CEO of one of the top privately owned companies in the United States.  


 This is my 5th or 6th time reading through this series. I just can’t seem to get tired of it. Have you read The Fifty Shades Trilogy before? Did you Like it? If you haven’t read it yet do you plan to?

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros: Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James

    1. I have literally read it at least once sometimes twice a year for the past 5 or 6 years and I have been keeping up with the movies as well. I usually go and watch them when they first come out and then I buy the DVD. I am currently waiting for the second DVD to come out.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t watched the one that’s out in theaters now, had a date with my sis but she had to cancel. Hoping to watch it soon but if not then I may just go the DVD route as well 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have a pretty good collection that I have amassed over the years it’s not that big though. I hardly ever go to the movies unless it’s a movie I just can’t wait to watch.

        Like

Leave a Reply

