Reviews

First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros: Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks

e9c4c-blogger-image-1901076236

I am back with another First Chapter First Paragraph post today. This meme is hosted by Diane @ Bibliophile By The Sea. My post is going up a little late again today, my head has been killing me pretty much all day and it’s just now starting to ease off so I thought I would jump on here really quick and get this post up.

img_1124-1

First Paragraph

As Katie wound her way among the tables, a breeze from the Atlantic rippled through her hair. Carrying three plates in her left hand and another in her right, she wore jeans and a T-shirt that read Ivan’s: Try Our Fish Just for the Halibut. She brought the plate to four men wearing polo shirts; the one closest to her caught her eye and smiled. Though he tried to act as though he was just a friendly guy, she knew he was watching her as she walked away. Melody had mentioned the men had come from Wilmington and were scouting locations for a movie.


This is a re read for me and I am currently about 40% through it so far. As I have mentioned a million times already Nicholas Sparks is my all time favorite author. Have you read any of Nicholas Sparks’ books? If so, which ones have you read? Are you a fan of him and his work?

6 thoughts on “First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros: Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks

    1. This is always such a hard question for me to answer seeing as how I have loved all the ones I have read so far. I honestly feel like you can’t go wrong with any of them but The Last Song is a good one. It’s probably my favorite because it speaks to me on a more personal level. Safe Haven is a good one too. It deals with domestic abuse. I could go on and on so I’m gonna stop there lol!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

