Memes

Tor.com Thursday: short story review: Ecdysis by Julianna Baggott

Tor.com Thursday's

Hello bookworms!!

I am back again for another Tor.com short story review. This weekly meme was created by the amazing Zuky @ BookBum. If you haven’t followed her blog you really need to go do that now. She is one of the kindest people I have meet through blogging and I love her content.


This Weeks Tor.com Short Story Was Ecdysis by Julianna Baggott

From Tor.com

Our young narrator has many skins. Shedding and taking on new ones help them to find their way back home after leaving to avoid more tragedies and assaults. But what price do they have to pay to acquire the one true skin that fits the best?

My Review

⭐️ ⭐️

Last weeks Tor.com short story was by this same author and I really enjoyed that one. This one though I sadly didn’t like at all. Just like last weeks story this one was beautifully written but that’s really all the good I can say about it. This is proving to be really hard for me to review. I really didn’t like it. I was pretty much confused/lost throughout the entire story. I am just going to leave it at that because like I said this one is a hard one for me to review.


Next weeks Tor.com read is going to be The Loud Table by Jonathan Carroll

2 thoughts on “Tor.com Thursday: short story review: Ecdysis by Julianna Baggott

Leave a Reply

