Monthly Wrap Up

May 2017 Wrap Up

Wrap Up

Hello bookworms!!

I feel like I say this every month but I just can’t believe how fast time is flying by. Today is the last day of May so I am bringing you my monthly wrap up. This month I read 6 books and listened to my very first audiobook. So, without further ado here are all the books I read this month.

Books I Read

img_1618

img_1619

img_1269

img_1617

img_1615

img_1268

img_1634

One Wild Night by Vivian Ward Review

Donovan by Jillian Quinn Review

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Firestarter by Jackie Wang Review

Sex Therapy by Jillian Quinn Review

Wildfire (Criminal Utopia 2) by J. Arthur Squires (review to come)

Our Dirty Secret by Vivian Ward Review

Favorite Book of the Month

Out of the 7 books I read this month 3 of them were 5 star reads for me so trying to pick between the 3 is proving to be a little difficult. I think I am going to have to go with Our Dirty Secret by Vivian Ward. It was the first book I have ever read by this author and it blew me away. It was everything I could have asked for in a romance plus so much more.

Giveaways

I have won a few giveaways on Instagram this month. I have actually only received a couple packages so far so I am only going to include those in this post. Author Kathryn Berla hosted a giveaway for 6 books on her Instagram @authorkathrynb I had only heard of one of these books but I decided to take a shot at it and I won. I honestly still can’t believe I won all of these books. When I got these in the mail I immediately read the synopsis for each one and they all sound like they could potentially be really good

img_1621

She also included a bookmark that went along with one of her books. It’s in the above picture but I realized you couldn’t see it so I took a picture of the front and back so you could get a better look at it.

bbbf3f29-d842-4421-a134-53055a1edf91

The last giveaway I have for now is from Julia @thatbookiebookmarks on Instagram. She was doing a giveaway for a 4oz candle of your choice for 5 people. I was beyond excited when I won this because I have been really wanting some more candles and I had heard nothing but good things about her products.

img_1641
Sorry this picture is so much bigger than the rest when I tried to adjust the size the picture got blurry for some reason. Look at that candle!! It is so gorgeous and it smells amazing. I almost don’t want to burn it because it is so pretty.

Challenge Stats

  • Goodreads 41/60 books read
  • Alphabet Soup 16/26 books read
  • ReReadIt 4/12 books read
  • Pages Read 8,934/24,000 pages read
  • Beat the Backlist 11/48 books read

    As you can tell the only challenge I have made any progress on in the last month or so is my Goodreads reading challenge. Well that’s a wrap on yet another month. How many books did you read this month? What was your favorite book that you read in May?

6 thoughts on “May 2017 Wrap Up

    1. I am behind on all of my challenges except for my Goodreads challenge. I don’t think I have read a book that counts toward beat the Backlist in like 2 months maybe even more. Yay we both read seven books in May!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

