Memes

It’s Monday What Are You Reading #6

Hello bookworms!!

As always credit goes to The Book Date. If you saw my last It’s Monday What Are You Reading post you will know that I decided to do this meme every other week in the hopes of not always posting about the same books every week. So because of this I will be listing all the books I have finished in the past two weeks along with what I’m currently reading and what I plan to read next. Ok I think that’s enough explaining lets get to the books.

What I Recently Finished Reading

img_1618img_1268img_1106

What I'm Currently Reading

I haven’t started a new book but I plan on starting one before the day is over.

What I Plan To Read Next

img_1706img_1707


So I managed to read 3 books in 2 weeks and one of them I finished up just last night. I think 3 books in 2 weeks is pretty good for me. I can’t wait to see what all I get read in the next 2 weeks.

I would love to hear what you have been reading lately and what you plan to read next. Have you read any of the books I mentioned?

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading #6

      1. I thrive on a planner. I’m just weird that way! If I wait until the week a review is due…total panic. Even though I am a fast reader.

        I am constantly trying to gain more ground and be “ahead” in case I get sick or something. 😂

        Like

      2. I use a bullet journal for all of my bookish needs. I sometimes have planned out what I’m going to be posting on what day but I usually don’t have them typed up or scheduled. I’m the person who is sitting here he Day of getting stuff out together. Although this week I managed to get 3 post scheduled!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I have a blog plan through September!!! 😳 I’m scheduled (aside from wrap ups) through July 11th. I’m missing some of my review books for July though. Still waiting on them from the publisher/publicity group.

        Like

      4. The majority of my reviews are through street teams or publicity groups. So, that does make a difference. Usually those are done on a schedule with 2-3 dates to choose from.

        I read books in order of what is due first and put TBRs around them. While waiting for review books.

        Like

      5. If I have a book I need to have reviewed for an author by a certain date I will get it read. I usually make notes on books that I am reading as I’m reading them but I want start writing up my review until usually the day of.

        I have tried to be more organized with my blog but I just don’t know when I will be finished with a book so I can’t really say ok I’m gonna review a book on this day so I have to have it done before then. I just can’t do that for some reason.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

