Memes

First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros: Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge and Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie

e9c4c-blogger-image-1901076236

Hello bookworms!!

It has been over a month since I did a Tuesday Intros post so I thought I would do one today. As always credit to Diane @ Bibliophile By The Sea. This week I somehow found myself  participating in two buddy reads so I thought I would show you the first paragraph of both of the books I am currently reading.

img_1706

First Paragraph

I was raised to marry a monster.

The day before the wedding, I could barely breathe. Fear and fury curdled in my stomach. All afternoon I skulked in the library, running my hands over the leather spines of books I would never touch again. I leaned against the shelves and wished I could run, wished I could scream at the people who had made this fate for me.

 

img_1707

First Paragraph

I wake up. My shirt crumpled on a fuzzy carpet. My shorts astray on a dresser. And I think my underwear is lost for good. Somewhere between the folds of the sheets or maybe hidden by the doorway. I can’t remember when I took them off or if that was even my doing. Maybe he undressed me.


 

So these are the two books I am currently reading and they are completely opposite of each other. What are you currently reading? Can you read more than one book at a time? Normally I can’t read more than one book but I have slowly been working my way up to reading more than one book and it’s starting to not bother me so much any more.

Leave a Reply

