Book Tags

The Sunshine Blogger Award Pt. 3

img_20170123_084649

Hello bookworms!!

I was tagged by Zuky @ BookBum back in January to do this tag and I am just now getting around to it. I know I have done this tag before but I always get new questions so I see no problem with doing it again. Thank you for the tag Zuky and I am so sorry it took me so long to do it. If you aren’t already following Zuky’s blog you should go do that now.


Rules:

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Zukys Questions:

1.) What’s your favorite book/movie of all time and why did it speak to you so much?

Hmm!! This is hard because I love so many movies for different reasons but for the sake of this question I’m going to go with Beauty and the Beast. It is my all time favorite Disney movie. As to why it spoke to me so much I’m not really sure, I’ve never really thought about it. I just loved the music and I thought it was a beautiful story.

2.) What’s the one thing people always misunderstood about you?

I honestly don’t know what to say for this question. The only thing I can think of is how when people see me they always assume I was in a car wreck and that’s how I lost my legs. IDK if that really even counts but I’m going to go with that.

3.) If you could bring one musician back to life who would it be and why?

Umm I don’t know. Zuky you are killing me with these questions. Maybe Michael Jackson because that is the only musician I can think of right now.

4.) If you have to live without one of your senses, which would you give up?

I thought I knew what I was going to pick for this one but then me and my husband started talking about it so now I’m not sure. It’s between taste and smell.

5.) How would you spend 1 million pounds/dollars?

This is actually an easy question for me LOL!! If I had 1 million dollars to spend I would first pay off everything I owe. I would buy a house, and then whatever is left I would put some in savings and spend some on stuff we wanted/needed.

6.) What was your childhood dream job?

I think I really wanted to be a Dr. when I was in Elementary school but I remember someone telling me I wasn’t smart enough to be a Dr. so that dream went out the door.

7.) If you could change one law, what would it be, and what would you change it to?

I don’t know enough about the laws to even know what ones I would want to change much less know what I would change them to.

8.) Do you have any heroes? Who are they?

I don’t really have any heroes.

9.) Other than books what are you passionate about?

Nail Polish!! I love painting my nails so I have become a nail polish junkie.

10.) What is your biggest fear?

Losing my husband!! He is the best thing that ever happened to me and I don’t know what I would do without him.

11.) (I’m being a copy cat) Do you have any pets? Pics Please!!

I have 3 dogs and a pot belly pig but unfortunately I am unable to share pictures of them right now.


Thanks again Zuky for the tag and I am sorry it took me so long to do it.

I am going to be a rebel and not tag anyone this time around because at this point I am trying to catch up on several tags and I don’t want to be bombarding people with tags.

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award Pt. 3

  1. Great answers Misty! Aw it sucks someone told you you weren’t smart enough to be a doctor! I’m sure you could have been a doctor if you wanted to 🙂 I’m a bit of a nail polish junkie too, but since I do gels, there aren’t quite as many colours 😭 and that’s sweet about your biggest fear! I’d hate to lose my boyfriend too!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Losing one of your senses… what a great question. I’m not sure either. Definitely not sight or hearing. I feel like smelling and tasting are also too much to lose. But to not be able to feel what you’re touching? This is an awful awful awful question. Well… it’s a fantastic question. But to have to answer it is awful awful awful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

