Memes

Tor.com Thursday Short Story Review: The Last Novelist (or A Dead Lizard in the Yard) by Matthew Kressel

Tor.com Thursday's

Hello bookworms!!

Credit as always goes to the wonderful Zuky at BookBum. You should definitely be following her already but if you aren’t please click on the link above and give her a follow.

This Weeks Tor.com Short Story Was The Last Novelist (or A Lizard in the Yard) by Matthew Kressel


From Tor.com

“The Last Novelist (or A Dead Lizard in the Yard)” by Matthew Kressel is a science fiction story about a dying writer who is trying to finish one final novel on the distant planet he settles on for his demise. His encounter with a young girl triggers a last burst of creativity.

My Thoughts

DNFed

I couldn’t get into this one unfortunately. I tried to push through it twice but I just couldn’t. I don’t even know what it was about this short story really that I didn’t like. I’m not big on the whole outer space thing and when authors start using a ton of hard made up words it gets on my nerves so bad.


I am currently out of state when this post is scheduled to go up so I unfortunately don’t know what next weeks story is going to be. If you are interested in seeing next weeks story please head over to Zukys blog and look for her most recent Tor.com post.

Leave a Reply

