Book Hauls · Monthly Wrap Up

June 2017 Wrap Up and Book Haul

 

Hello bookworms!!

So today I am bringing you my June Wrap Up and Book Haul. I decided to combine these two together because I didn’t do so great with reading this month. I only managed to read 4 books in June and that was all in the first half of the month. I went on vacation for a week toward the end of the month and when I got back I spent another week trying to catch up on every bodies blog posts that I missed plus some other things. I literally just started back reading yesterday. I created a poll on Twitter asking about how I should do my wrap ups, hauls, and TBRs each month and I would love it if y’all would go vote on it. Also if you aren’t already following me I would love if you gave me a follow. If you are interested in that you can visit me at mistysbookspace. Ok now on to what this post is all about.

 

June Wrap Up and Book Haul

Books I Read

img_1715img_1781img_1707img_1706

Shacking Up by Helena Hunting Review

The Silencer by Aubrey Michelle Review

Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie (Review to come)

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge Review

Favorite Book of the Month

June wasn’t the greatest month for me reading wise not only did I only manage to read 4 books but out of those 4 one was a 2.5 stars, one was 3 stars, one was 4 stars, and one was a 4.5 stars. So like I said not the greatest month. However, there was one book that really surprised me and that was Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. For my full review on this book click on the link above.

Book Haul

eARC

  1. The Silencer by Aubrey Michelle
  2. Dare Me by Vivian Ward
  3. Cursed by Freya Black

Giveaway Wins

  1. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
  2. Misery by Stephen King
  3. The Billionaire Next Door by Jessica Lemmon
  4. The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon
  5. The History in Us by L.B. Dunbar
  6. The Bookshop on the Corner by Jenny Colgan

Blogging for Books

  1. The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel

NetGalley

  1. Follow You by Richard Parker
  2. Liar by K.L. Slater
  3. Guilty by Laura Elliot
  4. Each Little Lie by Tom Bale
  5. Two Sisters by Kerry Wilkinson

Bought

  1. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
  2. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
  3. Allegiant by Veronica Roth
  4. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen

Free on Amazon

  1. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
  2. The Pact by Karina Halle

img_1990img_1989img_1988img_1996img_1995img_1994img_1993img_1992img_1991

img_2003img_2002img_2001img_1999img_1998img_1997
img_2007img_2006img_2005img_2004

img_2009img_2008

Challenge Stats

  • Goodreads 45/60 books read
  • Alphabet Soup 17/26 books read
  • ReReadIt 4/12 books Read
  • Pages Read 10,447/24,000 pages read
  • Beat the Backlist 13/48 books read

    That’s a wrap on another month guys and even though I didn’t read very many books this month I did manage to make some progress on my challenges. As you can see I have kind of fallen behind on my ReReadIt Challenge but that’s ok. I am still happy with what progress I have made. How many books did you read in June? What was your favorite read of the month? How many books did you end up hauling? How are your reading challenges coming along?

2 thoughts on “June 2017 Wrap Up and Book Haul

Leave a Reply

