Book Tags

Beauty and the Beast Tag

Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Hello bookworms!!

So I am still getting through all of the tags I have been tagged in. I feel like I’m not making any progress but I know that’s not true. I mean I am sitting here looking at my list and I have marked several of them off so I am getting somewhere with them. Thank you Ash @ Once Upon A Bookshelf for tagging me, you should definitely check out her blog. Also, thanks to Kirsty and the Cat Read for creating this tag.  I am so sorry that it has taken me so long to do this tag. Ok lets get to the actual tag.


“Tale As Old As Time” A Popular theme trope or setting you will never get bored of reading?

img_2043

I don’t think I will ever get tired of the bad boy with a heart of gold trope. I love when the guys have this tough exterior but they are really like big old teddy bears.

“Belle” A book you bought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside to?

img_2074

When I bought this book I bought it because it was going to be a buddy read with a friend but after I read it I fell in love with the story inside and look at that cover it is gorgeous.

“Beast” A book you didn’t expect much from but it pleasantly surprised you?

img_2073

This series has been a pleasant surprise for me. I read the first book Criminal Utopia last year and it blew me away. I read the second book Wildfire this year and once again it blew me away. If you haven’t read this series yet I highly recommend it.

“Gaston” A book everyone loves that you don’t?

img_2075

I had a lot of issues with this book when I read it. I don’t know that everybody loves this book but I know that some people have said it was their favorite series. While I did have a lot of issues with it I still got the 2nd book in the series.

“Lefou” A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counter part?

I was trying to think of an answer for this question but I am coming up blank. If I think of one I will update this post.

“Mrs. Potts, Chip, Lumier, & Cogsworth” A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable?

Once again I am coming up blank. I am so bad at this LOL. If I think of something I will definitely update this post.

“Something there” A Book or series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end?

img_2075

Sorry to use the same book twice but this book fits this question perfectly. It took me to the last 8 chapters to start getting into it.

“Be Our Guest” A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner?

img_2079-1

For this one I am going to go with my latest book husband. Jameson is just so… Perfect.


Since I am so late at getting to this tag I am once again not going to be tagging anyone specific. If you haven’t done this tag already and you want to do it then consider yourself tagged. If you do decide to do this tag please leave a link in the comments so I can check out your post. 

14 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast Tag

    1. You definitely should check out Jillian’s books they are amazing!! Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie is the first book of there’s that I have read. I got the second book in that series and I plan on reading it but if it’s not better than the first one I will not continue on with it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Go and try Kiss the Sky – that’s how I started the series. You might fall in love with Daisy and Ryker if not with my all time favorite couple Connor and Rose. But I get it, I didn’t think I would be interested or comfortable whit Lily and Loren’s story, so I didn’t’ read it. I didn’t feel like I was missing out much. And later one I even went back to read parts of it. If you like their writing just try a different novel of theirs. They have this awesome series located in Las Vegas which I can only recommend.

        Like

  1. I couldn’t get into the Addicted Series either. Others have said that it does pick up later on in the series, like you mentioned here in the tag. I also heard that the spin-off (sisters) are a lot better. So many books, so little time lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am going to try one more time with the 2nd book but if that’s not better then I will probably give up on it. I will have to look into the spin-off series. And yes there are so many books and not enough time to get to them all no matter how hard you try!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

