Book Hauls

July 2017 Book Haul

July 2017 Book Haul

Hello bookworms!!

It’s that time of month again. Time to talk about all the books I accumulated this month. This month I managed to add 21 books to my TBR and I honestly didn’t realize I had accumulated that many books until just now. Without further ado lets get into all the books I bought/received this month.


Books I Bought

 

 

I bought Everything, Everything and See Me from Walmart one day on a whim. I have been wanting to read both of these for a while now so when I saw them in paperback for a decent price I had to get them.

Ricochet is the second book in the Addicted series. I read the first book Addicted to You recently and even though I didn’t care to much for it I had to get the second book because I really want to know what happens. However, if this book isn’t significantly better than the first one I will not continue with the series. I bought this book from Amazon Kindle.

This month I placed my very first Bookoutlet order and I ended up getting 9 new books. Most of them are books I have been wanting to read but there was a few cover buys plus I bought a couple books I have actually already read. The 9 books I got were The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily, The Fill-In Boyfriend, Before I fall, It’s Not Summer Without You, We’ll Always Have Summer, The Perfectionist, Love Letters to the Dead, Famous Last Words, and First Love.

Books I Won

I won copies of Twisted, Fragile, and Date Me when I participated in Facebook release parties.

ARCs I got

I am part of Jillian Quinn’s ARC team so I get sent eARCs of her books. This month I was sent Jameson. It is the 4th book in the Face-Off series and I highly recommend it.

The one book I requested on NetGalley this month was The Inevitable Collision of Birdie and Bash. I had been seeing reviews on this book and it made me want to read it so I thought I would request it and I got approved.

I had the authors assistant reach out to me via email for When The Serpent Bites. I read the synopsis of it and thought it was something I would be interested in so I agreed to read and review it.

The next two books I got sent were two more authors that I am part of their ARC Team and the books I got sent were Good Girls Do It Well and One New Message.

 

Free on Amazon

img_2173

Last but not least I got Water Under The Bridge for free on Amazon. I follow a lot of authors and book related accounts on Facebook and someone had posted about this one being free so me being me had to go check it out and see if I would be interested in it and since it made it onto my haul I would say I was very interested LOL!!


Wow this took me a lot longer than I thought it would all because my computer is so slow. Do you plan on reading any of the books I mentioned? Have you already read some of the books I mentioned? What books have you hauled lately? I would love to talk more in the comments. 

21 thoughts on “July 2017 Book Haul

  1. I read Everything Everything last December and I enjoyed it a lot! Basically, the book has gleaned positive responses, but some may find it kind of meh and predictable. Hope you’ll enjoy it, Misty ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohhh, that’s interesting!! I’m also interested in Water Under the Bridge which you got from Amazon for free. Wonder if it’s still available at Amazon Japan… need to check that out lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I read Everything Everything and it was a really good book. My friend has read before I fall and now that I’ve seen it almost everywhere I think I’ll read it. Other than those books I don’t think I’ve read or heard of the rest. Though, Water Under the Bridge may be a good read! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Seriously, I was so excited for the movie too and then I saw the trailer and it was the complete opposite of what I had imagined while I was reading it. But I also think it’s very common when the book is better the movie. Take Harry Potter (if you’ve read it) or Divergent. Did you really think of it like that? And also when we watch the movie, for some reason the image of the character gets stuck in our mind. Sometimes, I think the movies really take away a book’s true essence and beauty. Especially the loveliness of expanding our imagination.

        Like

      2. Most of the times I think the books are so much better than the movies but I usually still enjoy the movie. I tend to go into watching a movie like it’s separate likes it’s just something that come out on it’s own not based off of a book that way I don’t have such high expectations for it.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah it’s always hard to not compare the two but I guess just telling myself to begin with that the movies not going to be as good as the book to begin with helps me to not compare them. At least not while I’m watching the movie.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

