Reviews

eARC Review: One New Message by Vivian Ward

img_2184

Title: One New Message

Author: Vivian Ward

Genre: Erotic Romance 

Release Date: July 25th 2017

Dates Read: 7/28/2017 – 7/29/2017

Source: eARC sent by author

My Rating:

 

Goodreads SynopsisEver wonder what your spouse “really thinks” sexually?
This all started when my wife, Maddy, and I seemed to have drifted apart. I found an online ad written by a guy who promised to help unlock her secrets, but I wasn’t going to trust some creep to talk to my wife so I downloaded a text app.

Her fantasies quickly became my obsession. I wasn’t going to lose her to a stranger who didn’t exist, but the damage was already done long before I ever sent her the first message.

This stranger could give her things that I never thought of, make her feel things that I hadn’t made her feel in years, but this stranger was all me.

Now my wife is in love with two men.

Or maybe one…until she discovers who’s behind the messages.

All of this is going to end badly.

This a complete, standalone dark romance novel that guarantees a happily ever after.

My ThoughtsOnce again another great book by Vivian Ward. This is by far my favorite of all the books I have read by her.

I saw a lot of myself in Maddie from the beginning but once “Robbie” came into the picture everything she did made me mad. She kept making one wrong decision after another and I just wanted to smack her and say what the heck are you doing.

I felt so bad for Drew but at the same time I was like y’all are married and have been for 8 years so the communication between them shouldn’t have been as bad as they were saying it was. Sometimes I thought I was reading about a teenage relationship full of all the drama. Y’all are adults act like it.

So I know this review is coming off really negative but I truly enjoyed reading this. I was so into the story that I didn’t want to put the book down, and I wouldn’t have if the hubby didn’t have to get up for work the next day.

I couldn’t help but want to know how things were going to play out. This was a really quick read that had some steamy scenes. It dealt with some real life situations and even though I can’t really see things playing out the way they did in the book I really enjoyed it.

* Thanks to the author for providing me with an eARC of this book in exchange for my honest review.


Have you read this book? What are your thoughts on it? Have you read any other books by Vivian Ward?

One thought on “eARC Review: One New Message by Vivian Ward

Leave a Reply

