Weekly Wrap Up

Weeky Wrap up 7/30 – 8/5

weekly wrap up

Hello bookworms!!

Y’all have probably already noticed some changes I have made to my blog this past week and this post is one of them. I am going to start doing weekly wrap up posts. If things go good I will continue to do them. More on the changes I have made a little later.

Books I’ve finished this week

 

This week I have only finished 2 books. Both of these books were buddy reads with some fellow blogger friends of mine. I will be doing full reviews of each of these books at some point (I’m a little behind with my reviews). Two Sisters was a pretty good book but I have several issues with it. A Wrinkle in Time was a cute book but this is geared toward children and I just didn’t get into it as much as I think I could have if I had read it when I was younger. Like I said full reviews will be coming your way at some point in the future.

Books I’ve started this week

 

As y’all know by now I am participating in a few different readathons this month. See Me by Nicholas Sparks is the first book I have picked up that counts toward any of them. I have only read 171 pages which is the first 8 chapters. I haven’t technically started Roughing by Jillian Quinn yet but I plan on starting and hopefully finishing today because if I’m not mistaken it’s being released on the 9th.

Blog Update

As I mentioned I have been making some changes on the blog recently. Some of them are only temporary so I just thought I would take a little time to explain the changes. First up I have been posting twice a day since the beginning of the month. This isn’t permanent I am just trying to catch up on my tag posts and doing it this way has actually seemed to help. Once I am all caught up I will most likely be going back to posting once a day. I know some people don’t like multiple posts a day and I am sorry if this becomes annoying for you but this is my blog and this is what works for me for now so I hope you bare with during this time.

The next change you are currently reading. A couple weeks ago I created a Twitter poll asking if anyone was interested in seeing weekly wrap ups and 100% of the people who voted said yes.  I have been thinking about doing this for a while now so I am finally giving it a shot. The one thing I am not really sure about is if I should still do the monthly wrap up or just get rid of them completely. This is where you guys come in. I would really appreciate it if y’all would leave me a comment telling me what y’all think I should do. What would y’all like to see?

What I’ve Watched

img_2234

This want be something you will see every week because I don’t watch new movies/TV shows very often but this week I watched a movie that I just can’t help but talk about. I watched Moana for the first time yesterday and after only watching the first couple of minutes of it I knew it was going to be a cute movie and I knew I was going to love it. And I did, I really loved this movie and I wish I would have watched it sooner. The acting was on point as well as the animation. I loved the musical numbers and I loved the message this movie gives. It is something we all at some point go through and that’s figuring out who you are and what you’re meant to do all while not letting others discourage you or hold you back. I literally just watched this yesterday and I already want to see it again.

This week on the blog

I hope you have all had a great week. I would love to hear from you in the comments. Don’t forget to let me know if you think I should still do a monthly wrap up or if I should get rid of it all together. Also let me know what you think of the weekly wrap up post? Is there something else you think I should include or is there something I should leave out?

 

 

10 thoughts on “Weeky Wrap up 7/30 – 8/5

  1. I think you did a great job on this post, Misty! I’m so impressed by including the movie that you watched in the weekly wrap-up, too! That’s cool. As for monthly wrap-ups, I think it’s totally up to you. If continuing to do weekly wrap-ups along with monthly wrap-ups are too much a burden for you, then I think you should get rid of monthly wrap-ups. But if you think you can manage that, I think it is a great way and also convenient to have monthly wrap-ups where you can sum up and reflect on how well/bad you did that month.
    What you include/exclude in these wrap-ups are totally up to you; you can cherry-pick whatever data you feel most comfortable and not too much a burden. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You are very welcome! Hope it helps! Besides, it is very nice of you to put the readers first and I think we need to strive to do so, but if you put too much pressure on yourself, it probably won’t be good for you and you might start feeling obliged.
        What I said is actually coming from my own experience. I started a lot of weekly memes but it might be getting too much for me so I might get at least one weekly meme out of the way if it gets out of my hand.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It really does help thank you so much!! Yeah that is completely understandable and I can totally see where you are coming from. Thank you again and I will definitely keep what you said in mind when I decide what I’m going to do.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I think you should do whatever you feel is the most comprehensive without repeating… if you have a weekly and a monthly, it might be too much of the same thing. You could also do every other week to keep it in the middle. As long as there is something new in it, people will want to read it. For me, sometimes I’m super busy and can’t read every post, but I always go to the wrap ups to tell me if there’s something more I may want to see in detail.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

