Book Tags

This Is My Truth Now Tag

This Is My Truth Now Tag

I am slowly making progress with these tag posts. Thank you HaÏfa @ Booksprens for tagging me in the This Is My Truth Now Tag created by James @ This Is My Truth Now.

The Rules:

  1. Create your own new post and call it “Tag: This-Is-My-Truth-Now” and be sure to include in your tags the words — without quotes — “ThisIsMyTruthNow Tag”
  2. Be sure to mention the person who tagged you and maybe tell everyone something interesting about the person who tagged you.
  3. Include a link to the original post (https://thisismytruthnow.com/2017/05/31/tag-this-is-my-truth-now/) mentioning the creator of this tag (James @ This is My Truth) so we can see how many people choose to play along.
  4. Choose 12 bloggers to tag and include a link to their latest post, so others can check them out and meet new people.
  5. Answer all 12 questions in The Challenge Questions section, but replace the 12th question with your own new one around telling the truth or revealing something interesting about yourself — you can leave the existing if you can’t think of something. (comment your answers to my question below before you change and post)
  6. Make sure to add your own DARE to your tagged guests at the bottom of the post!
  7. If you haven’t been tagged, but you want to play along, you can totally jump on in and post responses to the tag on your blog.
  8. Include these rules when you copy/paste to your own post.

You can either answer the challenge questions (TRUTH) or You can read 3 of your DNFed books during the summer. (Dare)

Now to the Questions:

Question 1: You’re on your way to a birthday dinner that your friends have thrown for you. When you arrive, your favorite author is having dinner by himself or herself and asks you to sit with them, before you even see your friends or they see you. You have two choices: (1) You can sit with the author but can’t tell your friends that you’ve abandoned them for three hours, or (2) Meet your friends and lose the only chance you’ll ever have to talk with the author. Pick one or the other — no exceptions or communication to your friends to tell them about the author — and explain why.

I would meet up with my friends. As amazing as it would be to sit with my favorite author I would probably just sit there a be quite because I am so shy. Plus my friends are the people who are going to be apart of my life hopefully forever so my relationship with them is more important.

Question 2: You’ve got an opportunity to spend a few hours alone “in your bedroom” with a character from any book you’ve previously read. The character tells you that (s)he would like to lock the door and spend some alone time with you. What book and character is it, and do you decide to enter the room and lock the door, or tell them you aren’t interested?

The first character I thought about was Lincoln from Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman. While the whole locking the door would make things super awkward I would love to spend time with him just so I can talk to him about how he became so confident in his own skin. If you haven’t read this book click the link above to read the Goodreads synopsis to understand what I am talking about.

Question 3: If you could turn any male character from one of your favorite books into a female character (or change a female into a male) in the book or book series, which one and why?

I think it would be cool to have read the Summer I turned pretty from a boys point of view so I am going to go with belly being a boy instead of a girl. Of course I know the name of the book would have to be changed and all that but I think you could make a completely different story from a guys point of view without all the girl drama.

Question 4: What blogger currently on your follower’s list (meaning they follow you too) do you admire the most and why?

I refuse to pick just one. I admire each and every person I follow and every person who follows me. We have all created our own little corner on the internet and we all have different ways of doing it and I think that that in and of itself is very admirable.

Question 5: If you could change any one decision your favorite book character made, what would it be and why?

I would change the way Lily and Lo from Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie went about handling things.

Question 6: If you could pick 1 character from a book and 1 character from a TV show you watch (that is NOT based on a book) to be in a relationship together, who would you choose, and why?

This one was a little difficult at first but I finally came up with Hermione Granger from Harry Potter and Spencer Reid from Criminal Minds because they are both freakishly smart and I think they would be perfect together. Just pretend they are the same age at least for this question.

Image result for hermione granger

Image result for spencer reid

 

Question 7: It’s your last day on Earth. As you are about to cross that final finish line, a mysterious shadow appears, giving you a choice: (1) You can go move forward to whatever comes next for you [based on your own spiritual or religious beliefs], or (2) you can become a character in a book series and exist permanently doing whatever that author chooses to do with you in the book. Which do you choose, and if it’s option 2, reveal the book and author.

I would go with the first option. I would rather move on and be in piece then to leave my life in the hands of someone else to do whatever they wanted to do with it.

Question 8: If you could steal a pet from someone in any book you’ve read, but had to replace it with a friend’s pet (meaning they wouldn’t ever see their pet again), would you do it?  If so, explain the who and why.

Absolutely not!! I love animals and to me they are a part of my family and I wouldn’t want to take someones family from them.

Question 9: If you could turn someone from your real life into a character from a book, who from your life, who in the book and why?

I don’t think I would do that because I would want the people who are in my life to actually be in my life. I wouldn’t want them to be fictional characters because they wouldn’t be able to be a part of my life as much as they would be if they weren’t fictional.

Question 10: Post a picture of the cover of a book you read in 2000 and the book you are currently reading now. (Note: if you weren’t alive in 2000, pick the first book you ever read and tell everyone what year it was from).

In 2000 I was 10/11 and I have no idea what I was reading back then or even if I was actually reading anything. I didn’t get into reading until I was older. So the book I was reading in 2000 was nothing and the book I am currently reading is See Me by Nicholas Sparks.

img_2170

Question 11: Your favorite character (under 18) needs a place to stay for 3 months and asks you if (s)he could stay in your spare room (yes, you have one for the sake of this question). Who is it and what is the reason (s)he needs to stay with you?

James you are killing me with these questions!! I have no idea who my favorite character is. I love different characters for different reasons plus most of the characters I read about are older than 18 but for the sake of this question I am going to go with Anise and Lincoln from Girl Out of Water and the reason is because they need a place to crash before they continue on with their road trip.

Question 12: What is one superpower/magic skill that a favorite character of yours has that you wish you had as well? What character, what power/skill and why? (you can change this question when added to your blog, but please let me know your answer to this question in the comments below)

I am going to go with Hermione from Harry Potter. I would love the ability to cast spells on people or transport to somewhere else or fly a broom. Basically I would just love to be a wizard.


Wow this was a very long and challenging tag. I am sorry but once again I am not going to be tagging anyone for this one. I don’t want to keep bombarding people with tags.

2 thoughts on “This Is My Truth Now Tag

  1. Oh no! Tough questions, I know. But it’s all about pushing for the truth. 🙂

    You got a few good ones in there, even if you sorta stepped aside on a few. I can look the other way too. Not fair to put the dare on you! LOL

    Thanks for playing along!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

