Book Tags

What Cats Do Book Tag

What Cats Do

Thank you James @ This Is My Truth Now for tagging me in this cute little tag. We have been following each other for a while now and I suggest you go do the same. You will definitely not be bored with his blog. He has so much to offer you from book reviews to his 365 daily challenges.

Rules

PURR – As cats do this when they’re happy or relaxed, what is the book that makes you happiest or relaxed?

It’s most likely a cute contemporary romance. Something like The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han.

img_2257
SLEEP – What is a book that put you to sleep or was just boring?

I had such a hard time getting through Peter Fords Tarquin Jenkins and the Book Of Dreams. There was so much going on and I just wasn’t as in to it as I had hoped.

img_2258
TWITCH WHILE DREAMING – Have you ever dreamed of a book you read?

I can never remember my dreams when I wake up so I couldn’t say for sure. However,  have gone to bed thinking about a book I had been reading an then tossed and turned for a while because I couldn’t stop thinking about it. The most recent book I have done that with is See Me by Nicholas Sparks.

img_2170

SEEMS TO PLAY NICE…UNTIL THE CLAWS ARE OUT – Which book had the biggest plot twist?

The first book that came to mind was Liar by K.L. Slater. I definitely did not see the plot twist coming in this one.

img_2078-1

CUDDLES – Which book character would you give a hug to?

This is a hard one. I would love to hug all of my favorite characters but if I had choose one I would say Harry Potter. He has gone through so much in his life and lost so many people that I think he could always use a hug.

img_2259
CATNIP – What’s a book that made you have warm and fuzzy feels?

For this one I just had to go with Roughing by Jillian Quinn. While this is an adult novel the relationship between Bash and Tori was just so adorable.

img_2233

CAT BREEDS – What are your favorite books?

I could go on and on with this one so I am only going to mention a few.

Every book by Nicholas Sparks

Cassandra Clare’s The Infernal Devices Trilogy

Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman

Roughing by Jillian Quinn

THE VET’S OFFICE – Your least favorite book?

For this one I don’t know if I would actually say it’s my least favorite but it is probably my most disappointing read and that is Jurassic Park my Michael Crichton.

img_2260
BEING IN PLACES THEY SHOULDN’T – Least favorite cliche?

I’m honestly not one to really dislike clichés/troupes. Maybe that’s because I have only been really reading regularly for the past 2 years that I haven’t read enough for them to get on my nerves.

THE GOOD OLD CARDBOARD BOX – Most Underrated book series?

This is unfortunately a question I don’t feel like I can answer. I haven’t read very many series all the way through and the ones I have finished aren’t underrated so I will leave this question to y’all. If there is an underrated series that y’all think I should read let me know in the comments.

I Tag

Noriko

Joana

As always if you have already done this tag or if you just don’t want to do it feel free to skip it.

 

 

5 thoughts on “What Cats Do Book Tag

Leave a Reply

