Book Tags

Sunshine Blogger Award # 8

Wow I just received my 8th nomination for the Sunshine Blogger Award from Kitty @ Vicarious Bookworm. I am so honored to have been nominated for this award 8 times. I am in shock at all of the love I have received and I truly appreciate it. If you aren’t already following Kitty then you should definitely head over to her blog now and give her a follow.

WHAT IS THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

HOW DOES IT WORK?

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  •  Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  •  Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

Kitty’s Questions:

1.) What’s something you’d like to see more of?

I would like to see more diverse books. Specifically books talking about people with amputations. I have only read one book (see question #2) where there is a character who is missing an arm. Me being a double amputee I would love to be able to see that represented in books.

2.) What’s the best book you’ve read so far in 2017?

One of my favorite books of 2017 so far is Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman.

3.) Why did you decide to blog about books?

I love reading and I love to be able to talk about the books I read with other people. I don’t really have a specific reason why I chose book blogging over everything else I just thought this was more doable for me and that it would be something that I could possibly be good at.

4.) What book or book series would you most like to see adapted into a movie or tv show?

I am going to go with a book I read in August and that is See Me by Nicholas Sparks. I always end up loving the movie adaptations of his books and I think this one would make a pretty good movie.

5.) What book or book series do you wish you could forget you read and why?

A series I could have gone without reading is The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. After reading all of the books I wasn’t happy with the way everything ended.

6.) Who are three book bloggers, booktubers, or bookstagrammers who inspire you as a book blogger?

It is so hard just to pick 3 because everyone inspires me in different ways but for the sake of this question I am going to go with Payton, Megan, and Zuky.

7.) Who are your auto-buy authors?

Nicholas Sparks is my only auto buy author. He is also my favorite author.

8.) What genre would you like to start reading more of?

I try to read from all genres but I think the one I would really like to try to read more from and get into more is Historical Fiction or anything that has to do with History really.

9.) What do you drink or snack on while you write blog posts?

I don’t snack on anything while I am blogging but I always have a drink with me no matter what I am doing and it’s usually water or Dr. Pepper. Every once in a while I might have a glass of tea but hardly ever.

10.) What are your non-bookish hobbies?

Watching movies, listening to music, painting my nails, and watching beauty gurus on YouTube. I am sure there’s more I just cant think of them all right now.

11.) If you could have lunch with three characters, which three would you choose?

Hmm… Harry, Ron, and Hermione or maybe Will, Tessa, and Jem oh I could literally pick and choose someone from all of my favorite books so I am going to stop at these two examples.


I am not going to tag anyone because I have been tagging a lot of people lately and I don’t want to keep bombarding y’all with tags.

11 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award # 8

Leave a Reply

