Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up 9/3 – 9/9

weekly wrap up

Hello bookworms!!

Another week has gone by so that means it’s time for another weekly wrap up. I finally picked up another book, two to be exact, after going last week without reading anything. So lets see what I ended up reading this week.

Books I’ve finished this week

I read two books this week. The first book I finished was 12 Hours In Paradise by Kathryn Berla. I thought it was a cute story but I’m still trying to decide how I feel about this one. Next up was Wonder by R.J. Palacio. I saw the trailer for the movie and it hit me that there was a book. I had seen some people talk about the book but I never looked into until I saw that preview and then I immediately had to order the book from Amazon. As soon as I got it in the mail I had to start reading it and I am so glad I did. I am writing this post up on Saturday so at this time I haven’t actually finished reading it but I hope to have it finished by tonight or early Sunday morning.

Books I’ve Started this week

I haven’t started any other books this week. I have literally been switching back and forth between 12 Hours In Paradise and Wonder all week. After I finish with Wonder I am thinking about starting the comic book Alexander Hamilton by Jonathan Hennessey.

Miscellaneous 

This week I watched Newsies: The Broadway Musical on Netflix. I have watched the movie so many times since I first watched it in my high school chorus class. While I really did enjoy the musical of it I have to say I liked the movie more.

I also started watching The Vampire Diaries again. I used to watch it all the time but once I got to season 4 I stopped because I wasn’t happy with something that happened. I started watching it again a while ago but once again I stopped pretty much at the same spot I did last time. Well I am giving it a go once again. I didn’t rewatch every episode again I just started where I left off before so as of today I am only on season 4 episode 8.

The last show I have started watching again is Supernatural. I have pretty much kept up with this show but I haven’t watched the last season and half. As of right now I am on season 11 episode 18. This is one of my favorite shows I just really love Jared and Jensen.

I haven’t really been obsessing over any music lately but have y’all heard the 2 new songs that Taylor Swift released? I am absolutely loving them and the music video for Look What You Made Me Do is amazing.

This week on the blog

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up 9/3 – 9/9

Leave a Reply

