Reviews

Follow You By Richard Parker

Follow You

Title: Follow You

Author: Richard Parker

Pages: 379 pages

Format: Ebook

Source: NetGalley

My Rating: 4 stars

 

Synopsis

You set the trap. Now you can’t escape.

When an online prank goes viral and triggers a spate of gruesome murders, documentary maker Hazel Salter watches in horror. But then Hazel’s childhood friend, Meredith Hickman, is the next victim and Hazel knows she has to find out what happened to her.

Is it one killer or more? Random acts of violence, or part of a bigger, twisted plan?

The police have no leads, but Hazel has a theory – one she’ll stop at nothing to prove – and she also has a film crew. She’ll make a documentary, catch the killer, and give Meredith justice.

Her stage is the abandoned amusement park where Meredith was found.

Her cast are the family and friends the killer left behind.

And her crew? They keep disappearing, one by one…

A shocking, ‘just-one-more-page’ thriller with the most twisted killer you’ll ever meet. This book will hook you from the first page and keep you guessing long into the night. PERFECT for fans of James Patterson, Mo Hayder, and Chris Carter.

My Thoughts

I want to thank Bookouture for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

This has been on my NetGalley shelf for a while now and I don’t know why I waited so long to read it. This is my first book by this author and I am definitely interested in reading more of his books.

When I am reading my books I will keep notes and the first thing I wrote after reading just the first chapter was WOW this killer is twisted and I literally kept repeating that statement until the end although I said some more colorful things as well but I’m not going to put them in my review lol.

When I decided to read this I was a little intimidated by how many chapters it had. It has 130 chapters but none of them were really long. There was never a dull moment while reading this and I never knew who the killer was until it was revealed.

I will say this book is very descriptive and gory so if that’s not something you are ok with then this book isn’t for you. The murder scenes were very original. I don’t think I have ever read anything as twisted as this before.

This was fast paced and twisted and I definitely recommend it if you can stomach all the gore.

mistysbookspace

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Follow You By Richard Parker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s