TBR

February TBR

TBR

Hello bookworms!!

I thought I scheduled this post to go up this morning but I just realized that I didn’t so I am sorry this post is going up a little late. If you saw my January Wrap Up post then you know I managed to finish 11 books which is pretty good for me because on average I would say I usually manage 8-10 books in a month. Well for February I have a lot of reading plans and I don’t know if I am going to be able to read everything on my TBR especially since this month is only 28 days but I am going to try my best to read all of the books I talk about below.

Rilla of Ingleside – While Erin and I haven’t been enjoying the last few books as much as we did the first ones we are planning to try and finish them anyways. I have decided that I am finishing them no matter what since I have them and I have already read this far into the series. Erin might decide not to finish this book which I totally understand I am just stubborn.

The Dark Tower – The next book that the #KeeperofKing group is going to be reading is the last book in The Dark Tower series which is The Dark Tower. I am so glad we are on the last book of this series as are several others in the group.

Reign of a King – The Swoon Sisters Book Club pick for February is Reign of a King by Rina Kent. I really enjoyed Januarys pick so I am looking forward to reading this book. Hopefully I will enjoy it just as much.

I have made a list of every unread book on my bookshelf as of the end of 2020 which came out to 162 books and that’s not including ebooks. There will be some months where I do a random number generator to pick the books and some months I will send my list to someone who has agreed to pick the books for me. Last month I had Luna from Bookish Luna pick some books for me so this month I decided to use a number generator to pick the books and this is what I ended up with.

Heartstopper –  I’ve been wanting to start this series for a while now but I kept putting it off because I wanted to get all of the books that have been released already but it came up for February so I am just going to go ahead and read it.

The Taming of the Rake – This was in the ebay mystery box of historical romance books that I bought last year. I don’t know anything about it but it came up so I am going to give it a shot.

I Have Lost My Way – I bought this book several years ago when I was visiting my mom in Tennessee and I have yet to read it. Luckily it was another random pick for February and again I don’t know what it’s about.

Extinction of All Children – This is a NetGalley book. I’m determined to get through all of the backlisted NetGalley titles I have this year and I am choosing the books using a number generator and this is the one that was picked for February. All I really know about this book is that it says it’s for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent trilogy.

Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies – I keep buying books because they sound good and then they sit on my shelf for forever and I forget what they were about. That is the case for this book but I am still looking forward to reading it. I am picking this up for Buzzwordathon.

Slayer – I was so hyped for this book when it came out and honestly I still am but I have put it off this whole time for whatever reason. This is one of my husbands picks for the year and it also came up for a random pick for February. I am glad I am finally going to be reading this one.

A Court of Mist and Fury – This month I wanted to pick a book off of my 21 books in 2021 list and since I am such an indecisive person I used a number generator again and this was what it chose. I have been wanting to read this ever since I finished the first one and everyone is very adamant that I am going to love this one even more than I did the first one. We shall see I guess.

Reaper: Aftermath – I am participating in a review tour for this at the beginning of March so I wanted to try and get it read a little early.

The Littlest Dinosaur – This is for another review tour I am participating in the second week of March.


That’s my reading plans for February. Can I read 12 books in 28 days? We shall soon find out. Are we reading any of the same books this month? Are any of these on your TBR?

mistysbookspace

13 thoughts on “February TBR

  1. I just finished my reread of ACOTAR, and I’m looking forward to rereading A Court of Mist and Fury this month. I’m so looking forward to rereading the series to build up to reading the new book. Hope you love it as much as I did!! And that you enjoy the rest of these!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s