#tropeathon

#Tropeathon Announcement!!

Hello bookworms!!

I’m taking a little break from my end of year posts for an exciting announcement today. It’s time for another round of Tropeathon. This is a readathon that I cohost with my friend Michelle. We do these periodically throughout the year. Each round we do different types of games. We’ve done a maze and bingo boards which are my favorite but this time around Tropeathon is turning to Tropeopoly. Monopoly related games are another favorite for me. The only thing that stays the same is that everything is trope related. This round is taking place from January 15th to January 31st so we have a little over 2 weeks to read as much or as little as we want. 

TropeOpoly - 1

Our Monopoly Board consists of 9 “Property Squares”, 3 Casualty type squares which are actually positive squares, Free Parking, Go and of course there’s the Go To Jail as well.

The rules are pretty simple. Start at Go and roll the dice (Just one dice) and read the Trope on the square you landed on… That’s it. You can choose to just make it around the board one time or you can complete every square. If you choose to try and read every trope if you land on one you have already completed you can move to the next available square but you do still have to do the “punishment” squares no matter how many times you land on them. 

These are the graphics you can use for social media. Michelle is the queen of making graphics!! We will mostly be active on Instagram and you can find me here and Michelle here but you can also share it on other social media platforms just use #Tropeathon and you can also join us on our Discord server (Here.) I will have the graphics in my Instagram Stories as well as in my highlights. I hope y’all will join us for this round of Tropeathon. Have Fun!!

mistysbookspace

4 thoughts on “#Tropeathon Announcement!!

Leave a comment