Challenges

Pages Read 2017

Hello bookworms! I decided to post this challenge instead of what I originally had planned but don’t worry that post will come tomorrow.


pages-read

This challenge is hosted by Book Dragon’s Lair

So like I have been doing for the past two years I will be setting a goal for how many books I want to read in 2017. I thought it would also be cool to keep up with how many pages I read as well.

Levels
Bonsai – Read 12,000 pages
Shrub – Read 24,000 pages
Dwarf Peach – Read 36,000 pages
Apple Tree – Read 48,000 pages
Oak – Read 60,000 pages
Douglas Fir – Read 72,000 pages
Sequoia – Read 84,000 pages
Redwood – Read 84,001+ pages

When I first came across this challenge I thought ok well 24,000 shouldn’t be that hard to reach surely I got close to that this year. Well I went to goodreads to see how many pages I read and I have only read around 17,800. Honestly after seeing that number I almost decided to go for 12,000 but I thought about it and in the end I decided to go with…Shrub – Read 24,000 pages


Will you be participating in the pages read challenge? What level are you going to shoot for?

6 thoughts on “Pages Read 2017

      1. I am doing the two you mentioned plus the pages read challenge and the Goodreads reading challenge. I might join more on in the year but right now I think I am goi g to just stick with the 4.

        Like

Leave a Reply

