Memes

It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

What I Recently Finished Reading

This week I finished 3 books. I read A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens for the first time ever and I really enjoyed it. The language was a little difficult to get used to and there were some parts that were a little overly descriptive but I really loved it and I hope to read it every year around this time. I finally finished the second book in the Dash & Lily duology and honestly it was just ok. This one didn’t have all the cuteness from the first book that I loved and Lily was so whiny and very annoying to me. Last up I finally read Among Us by Kristina Rienzi which was sent to me by someone who works with the author back in the summer. This book was a page turner and fast paced and the only complaint I have about it is the underwhelming ending. You can see my full review here.

What I'm Currently Reading

I just finished Among Us last night and I didn’t really want to start another book with only one day left in the month/year because I know I wouldn’t be able to finish it on time so I’m not reading anything right now. I’m taking a break to start fresh in the new year.

What I Plan To Read Next

I have no clue what I am going to be reading next. I am so unorganized because the journal I ordered from Amazon which was guaranteed 2 day delivery is now 3 days late and isn’t schedule to be here until the 1st. I’ve ranted about this on twitter already so I will just leave it at that. I write everything down in my journal and I haven’t been able to plan anything so I feel so lost without it. First world problems I know.


This is my last reading update for 2018. I have ended the year by reading 120 books which I am so excited about and I can’t wait to see what next year has in store for me. Credit as always to The Book Date. Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What did you think of them if you have? What have you been reading lately? What are your reading plans for the week? What book did you end the year with?

Misty

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

  1. I have, of course, read A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. I have just finished reading Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte and Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. I am currently reading The Last Saturday of October by Douglas Gilbert.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is the first year I haven’t read or listened to a Christmas-themed audio book.

    Currently reading ‘Bloody Rose’ by Nicholas Eames and have just finished ‘The Straight Razor Cure (Low Town in the US) by Daniel Polansky.

    Lord knows what I’ll hop onto next.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is the first year that I’ve been in the mood to read so many Christmas books. I need to look into what Christmas books are available in audiobook.

      I haven’t heard of those two books I hope you are enjoying both of them.

      I know the feeling idk what I’m going to start my year reading.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just started reading more classics this year so I am slowly getting them read because they are difficult for me to get into. I have joined a challenge for next year that focus on classics. We will be reading a total of 6 books with that and hopefully I will get other read as well.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I finished Record of a Spaceborn Few earlier today and really enjoyed it. By the end of today I want to have finished H is for Hawk (I’ve got 2 hours left of the audiobook) as well as a couple of graphic novel volumes…. Wish me luck (please!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment