Reviews

Happy Release Day to Ronaldo: Donny’s Superpower by Maxine Sylvester

Ronaldo: Donny's SuperpowerTitle: Ronaldo: Donny’s Superpower

Author: Maxine Sylvester

Series: Ronaldo’s Flying Adventures/Ronaldo the Flying Reindeer 

Publication Date: October 1, 2023

Genre: Children’s Book

Add to Goodreads

 

Synopsis

Donny’s mother insists he has a future in flying so when Ronaldo volunteers to tutor him, the pressure is on! Ronaldo is at his wit’s end. Donny is a dreadful flyer and coaching him is tougher than he imagined. But the top cadet at school doesn’t give up on friends and when he pays a visit to his student’s house, he uncovers he has an incredible hidden talent. Realising his pal is unhappy and will never be the flying hero his mother wants him to be, Ronaldo comes up with an idea to showcase Donny’s talent to the entire village. But will the plan convince Donny’s mother and give Donny the future he dreams of?
 
 

My Review

Rating: 5 out of 5.

This is the 6th book in this series and I have been very fortunate to have gotten all of them sent to me by the author in exchange for my honest review.

I’m so happy to be back with Ronaldo for the 6th time. These are part of a series but each of them can be read as standalone book because each one deals with a different scenario. Also each one always has a great message that I think all young kids can learn from. 

I love following Ronaldo and his friends. We are introduced to some new characters in this book as well which I really enjoyed. I love how Ronaldo stuck by Donny even though some others laughed at him and made fun of him. I would have liked to see the bullies getting called out for their bad behavior by the adults and there were a couple instances where something in the plot felt a little too convenient but I don’t think the younger audience would pick up on that. And as always there are illustrations which I really love and are so great at bringing life to the story I just wish they were in color. 

So once again another Ronaldo adventure that I absolutely loved and I am looking forward to his next adventure. I can’t wait to see what these characters get up to next and what lessons they learn along the way. 

mistysbookspace  

4 thoughts on “Happy Release Day to Ronaldo: Donny’s Superpower by Maxine Sylvester

Leave a comment