This Week In Books

My Week In Books 12/18 – 12/24

Hello bookworms!!

I almost forgot I was meant to post this today. Today is Christmas so Merry Christmas to everyone who celebrates and if you don’t celebrate I hope you have a Merry Happy Day. I’ve just been being lazy so far today but I really need to get in gear because I have a lot of end of year things I need to get to working on for the blog and I just feel like I don’t have enough time to do it all. This week was a pretty uneventful week. My reading planner came in the mail Friday after having several delays. That’s another thing I need to work on but luckily that’s mostly a premade planner so I only have to add a couple personal spreads. I also had Christmas at a friends house on Christmas Eve. Other than that I haven’t been doing much else besides my usual reading and YouTube watching. Enough blabbing lets get to the books.

~ Recently Finished ~

I finished 5 books this week. The first one was Holly by Stephen King. This was just ok in my opinion. I also read A Court of Frost and Starlight by Sarah J. Maas which I was buddy reading with Destiny. I was skeptical going into this one because I’ve heard not a lot of people like this one but I really enjoyed it. I finally got to this months Lost in Romance Book Club pick Let Your Hearts Be Light by Fae Quin and I really liked this one. I thought it was cute but I did find it hard to keep who was who straight in my head when it came to the love interests I think because the names were kind of similar and I also found some of what was said during spicy time to be a little cringe at times but overall an enjoyable read. Wrapped Up In You by Talia Hibbert wasn’t on my TBR but I needed something to fit a prompt for a bingo I am participating in and this one was recommended to me and I enjoyed this one as well. It did kind of have the lack of communication trope which I’m not the biggest fan of but overall a great read. Last but not least I did my annual reread of The Night Before Christmas by Clement Clarke Moore. This is such a quick and fun read to read every year.

~ Currently Reading ~

NOS4A2

I only have one book on the go at the moment and that’s NOS4A2 by Joe Hill which I am buddy reading with Destiny. I’m currently 23% into it and so far I’m definitely intrigued.

~ Reading Next ~

A Christmas Carol is another book I reread every year. The only difference this year is that I finally own a copy of it so I can follow along while listening to the audiobook. I plan to read this one today as well as get started on my reread of the Heartstopper series so I can finally read the newest one that was released earlier this month. Last but not least I would also like to get Wreck the Halls read as well. That’s 7 books in total to read in the next week plus NOS4A2 so 8. Can I get 8 books read in 7 days? I think I can since most of them are on the shorter side.


What have you recently finished reading? What are you currently reading? What do you plan to read next? Have you read any of the books I mentioned? 

mistysbookspace

5 thoughts on “My Week In Books 12/18 – 12/24

  1. Merry Christmas! Too bad that “Holly” was just okay for you, but I’m glad that you liked other books. I finished listening to “Monstrilio” and had mixed feelings about it. I’m planning on posting about it sometime in January.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and Merry Christmas to you as well. It’s a bummer because I thought that might end up being one I liked since I’ve liked Holly in his other books but it’s ok we can’t love them all. Monstrilio was mixed for me as well. Looking forward to reading your thoughts on it in January.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment