This Week In Books

My Week In books 2/12 – 2/18

Hello bookworms!!

Man these weekly check-ins keep sneaking up on me. Once again there’s not really a whole lot to update y’all on for this week. My husband got a call on Tuesday from the mechanic who is fixing my car. He was just letting him know that he should be getting the PCM in the mail that day (for those of you who don’t know anything about cars like me this is the computer). He said he had already replaced most of the other parts. I was hopeful that we would get a call the next day telling us to come pick it up but alas that did not happen. I really want my freaking car back so I’m once again hopeful that I will get it sometime this week but I’m trying really hard not to get my hopes up to much. Other than that it’s been an uneventful week however I have read a lot so lets get to that.

~ Finished Reading ~

There are 9 books pictured but I actually finished 10 books this week. The first book I finished was The Ruins by Jonathan Pongratz. I was beta reading it for him. It hasn’t been released yet and it doesn’t have a cover. For those of you who don’t know what beta reading is it’s where an author lets you read their book and lets you make suggestions on things that need to be changed to make it better whether that be fixing grammatical errors, pacing issues etc. So while this wasn’t the final copy of this book I still really enjoyed it. As it was it was already almost a 5 star for me so I can’t wait to read a final copy of it. If you want to know more about this book or any of his others you should definitely check out his blog. The next book I picked up was For He Can Creep by Siobhan Carroll. I buddy read this one with Destiny but unfortunately this one was not for me. Destiny really enjoyed it though so I suggest you check out her review. Destiny and I also finished our buddy read of House of Flame and Shadow by Sarah J. Maas. I know a lot of people have been saying that they were disappointed but while it’s not a new favorite Maas book for me I still really loved it. Last but not least Destiny and I have been making our way through the Wayward Children series by Seanan McGuire. Destiny has read all of them except for the last book and the 3 short stories. Last year I read the first book but the rest are new to me. Because I am reading them back to back it’s all blurring together. I’m really enjoying each of these books. So far I haven’t had one that I loved over the others they are all just equally great. I can’t wait to continue on.

~ Currently Reading ~

Clown in a Cornfield 2: Frendo Lives

I only have 1 book on the go at the moment and that is Clown in a Cornfield 2: Frendo Lives by Adam Cesare. I’m a little under halfway through this one at the moment and I’m enjoying it but once again it has taken to long for things to start happening and I don’t think I am loving it as much as the first one but we will see where things go from here. I think I might try to finish it today.

~ Reading Next ~

These are all the books I’m still hoping to get to this month. Most of them are what’s left on my TBR for this month but the last 2 were not on my original TBR but I would like to get to all of these by the end of the month but we shall see.


What have you recently finished reading? What are you currently reading? What do you plan to read next? Have you read any of the books I mentioned?

mistysbookspace

3 thoughts on “My Week In books 2/12 – 2/18

  1. Looks like a great reading week! I remember trying the first book in McGuire’s series and I don’t know if it was just me not being in the right head space for it but I couldn’t get into it back then. Planning to try it again at some point in the future but glad to hear you’re enjoying it 🙂 I hope you enjoy Bride (I can’t wait to read it), Belladonna and Wolfsong (I loved both)!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment