Book Tags

2024 Edition of the Reading Firsts Book Tag

Tag

Hello bookworms!!

I don’t think I have ever done this tag on my blog before so thank you Destiny for tagging me in this one. This tag was originally created by girlxoxo. Hopefully if I don’t forget (which is very likely to happen) I will do this post yearly. Anyways lets get to the questions.

First Book Read In 2024

The first book I compoleted this year was Emily Wilde’s Encyclopedia of Faeries by Heather Fawcett.

Emily Wilde's Encyclopedia of Faeries

First Review of 2024

At the start of the year I had to catch up on a few books that I had read in 2023 but hadn’t written reviews for yet so I did a mini reviews post for NOS4A2, Heartstopper vol. 5 and Wreck the Halls. If I was just going off of books I had read this year the answer would have been Emily Wilde’s Encyclopedia of Faeries once again. If you would like to see my review for that one I linked to it in the first question.

First Debut Read in 2024

My answer for this one is the same as Destiny’s. We both buddy read My Roommate is a Vampire by Jenna Levine and absolutely loved it. I can’t wait for the next book.

First “New to Me” Author of 2024:

The answer to this one is the same as the first book I read this year. Heather Fawcett.

First Book of 2024 That Slayed Me:

Ok so this one would again be the same as Destiny with My Roommate is a Vampire but for the sake of trying not to use the same few books I’m actually going to go with Clown in a Cornfield by Adam Cesare. It did take a little bit to long to really get into it but once things started happening it was way better than I was expecting.

Clown in a Cornfield

First Book of 2024 That I wish I Could Get Back the Time I Spent Reading It:

I know I just said I wanted to try to use different books but this answer has to be Emily Wilde’s Encyclopedia of Faeries by Heather Fawcett. I know this is a well loved book just not by me. To me this one was way overhyped so I went into it with high expectations and was left really disappointed.

Emily Wilde's Encyclopedia of Faeries

First 5 Star Book of 2024:

And yet another repeat sorry there isn’t much variety but my first 5 star book of 2024 was My Roommate is a Vampire by Jenna Levine.

My Roommate is a Vampire

I’m Tagging:

Ali

Elsie

Kristin

Elli

Becky

DB

and YOU!! Anyone who hasn’t done this tag but wants to consider yourself tagged as well. Please link back to a specific post of mine that way I can be sure to see your post.


That’s it for today’s post. I love doing tags. If I tagged you and you’ve already done this or you don’t want to do it there’s no pressure. Feel free to leave your answers to the questions in the comments as well if you want to. 

mistysbookspace

17 thoughts on “2024 Edition of the Reading Firsts Book Tag

    1. That was a bummer for sure. When I saw your post I was like well my answers are going to be so similar to Destiny’s should I even do it and then I was like yep yes I should 😂.

      Like

Leave a comment