TBR

Spring 2024 TBR

TBR

Hello bookworms!!

In 2022 I attempted to do seasonal TBRs but I quickly learned that they weren’t for me. However, it seems like once a year I get the urge to do a seasonal TBR. The FOMO is real guys. In 2023 I did a Fall TBR which you can see here. I had 6 books on that TBR. I’ve read 4 of them and I am in the middle of 1 now and then I have 1 that I didn’t even pick up. It seems like for this year my seasonal TBR urge has hit me for spring so I am going to share 6 books that I hope to read this spring. I have between March 19th and June 20th to get all 6 of these read which should totally be doable but I always fail at seasonal TBRs hence why I decided they weren’t for me but I’m going to try again. I know I am posting this a few days late but that’s ok. Lets get to the 6 books I hope to read this spring.

Beach Read – I picked this book because it seems like the perfect book to read in spring plus it is also on my 24 in 2024 TBR so it will help me with one of my challenges which is a plus. I’ve also been really interested in reading this one but just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

The Flatshare- I picked this one for the same reasons I picked the previous book. It’s on my 24 in 2024 TBR and I’m always in the mood for romance.

When Grumpy Met Sunshine – This is a book on my NetGalley TBR that is over due and I would really like to get caught back up on those. Plus who doesn’t love a grumpy sunshine romance.

Boyfriend for Hire – This year I have been drawing kindle books out of a TBR Jar and this is the next one up. So far I’ve been managing about 1 a month but I would really like to get through more of them.

Defy the Night – I won a Goodreads giveaway not to long ago for this book and I would really like to get to it sooner rather than later. This was my first ever giveaway win from Goodreads and hopefully it won’t be my last although it did take 10 years for me to win this one so who knows.

Make a Scene – Last but not least is yet another romance. This was one of the 2023 picks for the Lost in Romance Book Club that I cohost. I didn’t manage to get this one read when it was picked but I am still really interested in reading it so hopefully that will finally happen this spring.


There we have it. Those are the 6 books I am hoping to read sometime this spring. Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Which one do you think I should start with?

mistysbookspace

4 thoughts on “Spring 2024 TBR

Leave a comment