This Week In Books

My Week In Books 4/8 – 4/14

Hello bookworms!!

I’ve had another great reading week this week. I’ve also had another uneventful week as well. My husband was able to go fishing Sunday which means I was able to sit in the car and get a good amount of reading in as well. Anyways lets get to the books shall we.

~ Finished Reading ~

This is the second week in a row where I was able to finish 5 books. Memento, Illuminae and Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kauffman were all rereads for me and I also buddy read them with Destiny this time around. I enjoyed my reread of all of these just as much as I did when I first read them. I read Savage Bonds with Destiny and Malli. This book ended on a crazy cliffhanger and I need to read the next book ASAP. Last but not least I read The Viscount Who Loved Me by Julia Quinn. Overall I did enjoy this one but I also had a few issues with it.

~ Currently Reading ~

I didn’t finish The Viscount Who Loved Me until late Sunday evening and I decided not to start on a new book until today so I’m not currently reading anything.

~ Reading Next ~

I still have 6 books left on my TBR for this month and I honestly don’t know which one I am in the mood to pick up next so I guess it’s anyone’s guess.


What have you recently finished reading? What are you currently reading? What do you plan to read next? have you read any of the books I mentioned in todays post?

mistysbookspace

3 thoughts on “My Week In Books 4/8 – 4/14

  1. I’ve seen the “Illuminae” books discussed before, and you’ve added to my curiosity about them. I’ll put them on the (long) list of books to check out. I recently finished reading “Cloud Atlas” and was blown away by it. Don’t know when I’ll get around to writing a review of it on my blog, as I want to write other reviews, too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love The Illuminae Files trilogy. The audiobooks a great to but I definitely recommend following along in the physical book if you decide to listen to the audiobooks. To me that’s actually the best way to read them because between the format of the book and the full cast audiobook with some sound effects it’s the best way to experience it. I haven’t heard of that book. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment