It's Monday What Are You Reading

It’s Monday What Are You Reading #1

Hello bookworms!!

So todays post was originally supposed to be a wrap up for the borrowathon but sadly I failed. I only managed to read one chapter of Crooked Kingdom. I am just not in the mood to read that book right now so I think I am going to put it back on my Goodreads TBR list and return it to the library. I didn’t want to just not post anything and I have been seeing this meme around the blogosphere for a while now so I thought I would give it a go. This meme is hosted by The Book Date.


What I Read Last Week

I started Crooked Kingdom but I only read the first chapter. The one book I finished was Teach by Jillian Quinn and I read it yesterday.

img_0756

What I Plan To Read Next

img_0675

What I am Currently Reading

This is my re read of the month. I have five days left in this month to get this read and I am pretty sure I can manage that. Every time I read this series I get so drawn into the story that I can’t put it down.

img_0611


Since the beginning of the year I have really been into reading adult romance novels. I just can’t seem to get into anything else at the moment but I really want to read A Monster Calls so hopefully it can get me out of the romance section a little bit LOL!!

So what did you read last week? What are you planning on reading this week? Are you currently reading something? If so, What are you reading? Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Let me know in the comments below.

15 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading #1

  1. I am currently reading A Study in Scarlet, so far I am really enjoying it. My reading has been a bit all over the place, I can’t seem to finish a book as of late. But, this one is getting me out of my slump. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on A Monster Calls. I’ve heard really good things about it thus far. 🙂
    I’m hoping to finally finish reading Pierce Brown’s Golden Son this week or next week. I haven’t had much reading time lately and it’s such a good book that it’s been hard to resist! It’ll be nice to finally get the time to finish it. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

